Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Gauging and Cheating

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This hotel has Chauffeured services They do not tell you what this is. The Chauffeur would come hours in advance and drive hours to hike up the rates. When I figured out this, I was furious and asked the hotel to call taxis. They initially refused but I was so angry they complied. Instead of paying $80, the cab cost $3.00. I asked them to book a 1/2 day city tour of Bogota. They told me it would cost $150.00 for four hours. I said no. They were unable to assist with other places of interest in Bogota. I asked the hotel to arrange a trip. A hotel Vice President booked the trip to Cartanaga and it was great. The last bill I was charged for coffee and other food in the room not marked. I paid the bill but told them their guests were being cheated and I was going to the American Embassy. A supervisor and manager came to my room . I expressed my concerns. The coffee and candy Prices were marked on the back page of their brochure.I told them everyone provides free coffee. They told me in Columbia this was not true. They said they had a Consierge who was ill who would have been able to assist all guests with information on tours and places of interest. I did go to a few places in Bogota at their recommendation. The remaining days in Bogota, I went to movies. The hotel gave me wine and took off all fees such as food in the room and coffee. They supplied a driver who took me to airport. My vacation was ruined and they knew it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Customer Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Judy, We are very thankful of your comment, it is our premise to make our guests feel like home so they wish to return. Also thank you for alerting us to the problem you had with finding the prices of our minibar. We are sorry it makes you have a bad time. We pride ourselves on responding to customers' concerns very quickly, so we try to fixed your problem as you describe as soon as possible, also thanks to your comments also we change our signs with the minibar information. We extend again our apologies for the inconvenience this problem has caused you. And hope to have you again with us in the future. Our sincerely best wishes, Ana María Uribe - Customer Experience Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver CO

Good location - Outstanding Service

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: The staff and their service is the best.
Cons: Minor updating in the bathroom I had.
Location: Located very close to a decent Bodytech gym. Good restaurants near by and shout out to the folks at nearby Ferrari of Bogota who were so welcoming.
I have been to this hotel several times including the last week in July 2017. The staff is always incredible, they will work to accommodate anything you need. From the Bartender, drivers, porter, front desk and the cleaning team they are all just great! Place is nice and very clean although my bathroom is looking like it may an update soon. The hotel is well located near restaurants and many large businesses. Always felt safe walking around the area. They don't have a gym but provide passes to a good Bodytech very close to the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida, USA

Best hotel ever!!

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Orbitz
I read the reviews and went for it and it was even better !! The staff makes you feel like a celebrity from the moment you step in the rooms are huge and comfortable the neighborhood quiet and very convenient excellent food room service and spa!! What else can anyone need?? 5 plus stars!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2017
Nice hotel well located. Nice staff and great food
5 out of 5
by Robert

great romantic getaway

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
very nice hotel. Fireplace in the room was a welcome touch. The Jacuzzi tub was excellent. Very romantic get away. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

One of my best hotel stays EVER!!

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Honestly?????? EVERYTHING! 5 stars
Cons: Spa could be better - But no hotel is perfect. Loud party in jacuzzi during our massages. They should soundproof spa.
Location: Great location... very safe... near everything
Not enough space to write so I will use bullet points - From the moment I stepped inside the door, they offered a free glass of great wine, which they kept refilling - Beautiful 2 bedroom. 2 bath apartment style room with fresh daily flowers, full kitchen, etc - In a day or 2 everyone seems to know your name. - Car service at my disposal 24/7 - They even picked up my friend daily who stayed at an apartment across town. And to buy Cuban cigars on our way to the airport - laundry service fast and good - Everyone speaks English - Great free morning buffet -
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Costumer Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Stanley, Thank you very much for your review, we appreciate your positive comments! Our premise is make everyone happy here and make them want to come back, that´s why we´ll take your comments about the spa in consideration for future renovations. We will be happy to have you again with us, living moments at 101%. Alejandra Campo C.E.M. Costumer Experience Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Room booked was different than room provided. Did not get jacuzzi or balcony and paid for both. However have stayed here before and will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel, great service, beautiful rooms, great breakfast, and even cellist playing modern music at breakfast, spectacular!
5 out of 5
by Juan Carlos from Germany

Great accommodation in Bogota.

Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
Great experience! Excellent service. Would definitely stay again.