Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OS

Nice time at the Hotel Andes Plaza Bogota

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: The service, rooms, lobby, and amenities
Location: The hotel is close to the shopping and business district. Plenty of restaurants and shops nearby.
We stayed a few nights at the Andes Plaza while on a health trip in Bogota. We chose the hotel for it's location and amenities. They did not disappoint. The hotel staff is very nice, the rooms were clean and comfortable, and the amenities were up to par. It was a great choice, close to the clinic (Santa Fe Hospital) where we had our appointments. Would def recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

nice hotel in good location

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: location was near the center of the city
Cons: more English speaking staff would have been helpful
Location: near many offices and restaurants
everything was fine, except for once having to ask for something to be done in the room, which it wasn't
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama

The sercive basic, need a best lobby, restaurant,

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: nothing
Location: is good
Regular, simple breakfast, lobby must be redesign, the restaurant is ugly. The personal is good but the hotel is ugly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by RESOLUTION PQRS, Hotel Management
Good day Yours sincerely; From before hand I thank you for the review about the recent stay in our hotel; For us it is gratifying the feedback of people like you since from it we generate a constant improvement. According to the feedback received we let you communicate that the Hotel has improvement programs in the infrastructure where your suggestion will be taken into account for our continuous improvement. Remember that our main priority is to be able to offer a comfortable atmosphere to our guests and it will be a pleasure for us to fulfill all your expectations when we can have the pleasure to attend you again. Cordially; Karen Lorena Parrado Jiménez GIS and BPM Coordinator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great location, great people

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Front desk, all of them, so nice, helpful, polite. It really, really makes a difference. Great job guys. Great hotel, great front desk, location, breakfast. Keep up to great work!!!! 7 days at your hotel was great experience!!!!!! Goran
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ecuador

Fine but could be better

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Rooms are clean and wooden floor.
Cons: No restrictions at breakfast and improve overall appearance of hotel
Location: Its centric to the finantial district, but in 2 main avenues so a little noisy.
Would have expected a better standard hotel for the price, its kind of old and carpets not clean. Rooms ok, breakfast they would only give you 2 eggs and no more than that in a scrambled egg or charge you extra for additional eggs, the rest you can take all you want.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by PQRS resolution, Hotel Management
Good Day Receive a cordial greeting; From before hand I thank you for the review about the recent stay in our hotel; For us it is gratifying the feedback of people like you since from it we generate a constant improvement. According to the review received we let you communicate that the Hotel has programs to improve the infrastructure for noise minimization and improvement in the physical aspect, likewise we give thanks to your suggestion which will be taken into account for our continuous improvement. Remember that our main priority is to be able to offer a comfortable atmosphere to our guests and it will be a pleasure for us to fulfill all your expectations when we can have the pleasure to attend you again. Cordially; Karen Lorena Parrado Jiménez GIS and BPM Coordinator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Florida

Practical, close to everything.

Posted May 29, 2017
The room,staff,food,room service and maintenance personnel all get an A+. Great place to stay. The only bad thing was the a.c., Colombia is not set up for hot days, it was hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bogota

Good service for price

Posted May 21, 2017 on Orbitz
I like the hotel, is closer to zone T and malls...good service , breakfast was good and rooms r renovated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Excelent hotel, the food is awesome, very clean, comfortable and the staff is very polite
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay, very cozy, clean and extremely helpful and friendly staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location good.
Cons: Restroom
Old Room, old restroom. The shower was terrible. The A/c system and not so clean.