Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Good service, and good location , excellent customer service .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Hotel in north of Bogota

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable and the look of the hotel is nice. Reminds me of classy hotels from the 1950's/60's in the US. Great feel.
Cons: A cleaning person just walked in without knocking. That shouldn't happen.
Location: There are things to do nearby, but it's a long walk, or a taxi ride to anything touristy.
I was only there for two nights and I was sick during my stay, so I didn't do too much. There is a large mall nearby and some nice coffee shops/eateries. Also there is a large shopping district across the main street from the mall. It is quite a long way from the club district and the museum/park area, so a taxi (about 18,000 COP) would be necessary. The staff was nice and the television has international channels - which is unusual in Colombia in my experience.
4 out of 5
by Steven

Great area, great price, and safe.

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoy being at the Egina hotel, we have always had a good overall experience staying there. Good area, friendly staff. Thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017
Thanks for staying with us! Your opinion is very important to us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from medellin

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Excellent experience and service. Breaksfast and restaurant regular. 3.5/5
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by HOTEL EGINA, Hotel Management
Gracias por alojarse con nosotros! Su opinión es muy importante para nosotros
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miramar, FL

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Nice Hotel! Would definitely stay again at the Egina in Bogota. No complaints at all!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by HOTEL EGINA, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us! Your opinion is very important to us
1 out of 5
by KMB

RIP OFF. WON'T even provide towels.

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Initially the hotel was ok, convenient and reasonably priced. I now know why. While staying with a friend we booked the suite to take advantage if the bed and sofa bed. We were told we have to sleep together in the small queen bed and if we used the sofa bed they would charge us and additional person to the room despite the fact we were only 2. It gets better. duri g our stay we were inly provided with 1 hand towel and 1 towel. on everyday we had to request an additional towel. whe the rooms were made up the complementary soaps and shampoos were removed and we were tokd uf we wanted them we would have to pay additional. On one evening I accidentally spilled some fruit juice on the bed. It was a very little amount. The room was made up the following day and pillows removed from the bed. When we called reception and asked for them to replace the pillow we were informed that they would not and that there was an added charge if $50,000 for the pillow case and $50,000 for laundry service to wash the sheets. This has the potential to be a good hotel bit they are desperate to take advantage if guests and make a buck at every turn. The ground staff were kind and polite enough but the management are absolute conniving scoundrels who will attempt to steal your money on every item and service. The advertised price is NOT to be trusted you will leave with a hefty additionals bill. Moreover this the blatant scheming and disgraceful add ons make the customer service experienced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017
We will address this directly
1 out of 5
by K Martin from Bogota

VERY POOR. CHARGE EVERYTHING= SOAP IN BATHROOM...

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
disappointing
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017
We will address this directly
4 out of 5
by Oscar

Nice Place

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is very well located, the staff is very friendly and ready to help the guest. The breakfast is good with a lot of food options. Some minor details in the room need attention. The hair dryer did not work. The price is affordable and will recommend it with no doubt. Good option for Bogotá
5 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great service here!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: good location
Cons: Its a great comfortable hotel
Location: The stores are close!
Great staff and great location in the better neighborhood of north side of Bogota of Colombia