Ratings based on 672 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from union city ca

Pleasure

Posted Jan 18, 2018
the staff was extremely nice and pleasant. The room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NY

My Stay at Crowne Plaza Hotel in Union City, CA

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: Very close to my niece home.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The hotel was close to a variety of things (restaurants, shopping malls, fast foods, just to name a few.
Very nice and cozy! Rested very well there. Excellent location. Not too far from the freeway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quebec city

Business hotel - okay

Posted Dec 19, 2017
I stayed only 2 nights when on business. The fitness center is nice; roomy and has at least 3 treadmill. Restaurant is not open for lunch. Internet was working fine. Staff at front desk or lounge/bar was nice and happy to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome Awesome! Awesome! Awesome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Neat And clean hotel very good price easy parking courteous staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Comfy Bed

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: Staff was really friendly and helpful for whatever we needed
Cons: Updated
Location: Movie theater, basic stores
Super comfy bed - Awesome pillows - very comfortable room and rested well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hayward Ca

Convenient

Posted Nov 6, 2017
I stayed there about 3x when I travel for work, it’s close to freeway and San Mateo bridge very convenient but every time there was something different, no towels, no toilet paper, sheets had hair (slept on other bed it was a double bed room) bathroom was not swept and clearly not vaccumed with crumbs and wrappers from previous hotel guest. I won’t be staying there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and Quiet

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: The room decor and layout.
Cons: Staff could be more engaging but definitely breakfast!
Location: Gas Station w/ Car Wash next door. 711 also helps since the hotel didn't have breakfast.
On business for a one night stay. Nice location and gas station on the corner was ideal. My room was beautifully decorated, free internet, and the sleep was great! The bed was absolutely the most comfortable I've seen in awhile. Check-In was a bit much because of a personal situation, but the staff was professional; just not friendly. Overall it was about 3.5 of 5 which is close to the reviews.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

needs room service

Posted Oct 25, 2017
one service missing is room service one service missing is room service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Took a little bit of time for check in/out due to only one person working front desk. Nice experience overall. Would recommend!