Ratings based on 626 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average across the board

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Went to bed and tried to turn on the AC but it did not work and consequently it was not all night and I did not sleep well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Union City, CA

Great Place to stay in Union City!!!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff and the relaxing smoking area.
Cons: Doors or keys need to be updated so there are not issues when guests check in.
I love this hotel. The staff are friendly, the rooms are comfortable and clean. Love that it has a wonderful outdoor smoking area next to the pool and little relaxing stream! Over all this is a wonderful place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean room but a few hotel issues

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros -Clean room -Clean facilities Cons -Air conditioner in the fitness room wasn't working during my stay so the room was hot. -The hotel is located close to a freeway. I was able to hear the cars driving by if I didn't have earplugs on. -Sink faucet temperature is calibrated awkwardly. When the faucet handle was set to the middle has very hot water was coming out. I had to pull away my hand quickly because it was so hot. I expect the temperature to be warm or lukewarm, but not hot enough to burn you if you leave your hand under the water for a couple seconds. -Sink faucet was too short. If I put my hands under the sink faucet my hands are almost touching the edge of the sink. Mistakes by the Hotel: -I booked a king sized bed but they gave me a two twin sized bed room. I pointed that out and the hotel staff said no room was selected on the reservation. I didn't fight the issue more but I did book a king sized bed. -My reservation included the breakfast buffet. However when I went to the breakfast buffet my name wasn't on the pre-paid list. The hotel staff needed to call the front desk to verify I paid. This wasn't a huge deal but it was a minor annoyance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, California

Nice Hotel Close to Freeway and Shopping

Posted Aug 28, 2017
One night stay in a standard King room. Well appointed and spacious. Close to restaurants and big box stores. The room was clean and the windows actually opened. No freeway noise and a nice big TV. I prefer in room refrigeration and microwaves, but there was a microwave available in the common area. Not ideal, but available. Overall. 3.5-4 star experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastvale, Ca

Convienient & close to amenities.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel was satisfactory ecept that the carpet had a mold smell to it. Like they did not properly air dry the carpet after cleaning it. Also plenty of trash at the back entrance of the hotel. A good hotel to stay at, but needs more attention with maintainance & cleanliness. I should have tale photos of it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Union City, California

Nice hotel and very close to the Freeway.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Room is very clean and comfortable. Staff are friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside

Over Night Stay

Posted Aug 21, 2017
I thought the accommodations were excellent. The room was large and very up to date. The hotel had all the amenities . The only issue which is not a big one, is its a little far from San Francisco. During booking the hotel states that its approximately 25 minutes from S.F. In fact, it's more around 45 minutes. If you don't mind the drive, it's a great hotel for the price!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoyed my two night stay at crowne royal hotel. All staff were very friendly and rooms were very clean. The breakfast in the morning was standard- but I liked the spread they had. I wish the fitness room had some free weighs but glad there was an elliptical! Also there was a sign that said there would be no cleaning until 9am and someone came in my room at 8:15am! Should have put the do not disturb sign up, my fault! Over all I enjoyed my stay and would book again:)