Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Overnight stay between destinations. Hot country breakfast buffet included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rick from Dallas Texas

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
I read the reviews on this hotel and have to say any negative reviews I read are seriously wrong. The Econo Lodge was very clean, staff outstanding. Nick the G.M. was so genuine to give us the best rate and service. Did not find the beds dirty, sheets were clean, bathroom very clean, over all the place was awesome. As a matter of fact we're going back there again next month and wouldn't stay any where else. Being in the hotel industry for 20 years, I know a lousy hotel when I see one, but not this place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Charles from New jersey

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was ok room a little used looking staff was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeanette from Louisburg, KS

Priced correctly, hotel has potential if only....

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
It is as advertised, nothing more. Great location in center of town. I have now stayed in all 3 Martin hotels, this is not the worst, but is priced accordingly. Hampton was full so this was or next choice, room price at Econolodge was $69, Hampton was $139 with no vacancies. Im not sure why they don't renovate and up the price a little, it is in a super area with big parking area in back, just needs room upgrades, landscaping and new parking lot etc etc. It was not smelly or offensive, carpet and bedding were newer, keycard entry, and we went to US Donut (yum!) for breakfast so cannot comment on that part.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kristy from Warrior

STAY FAR AWAY!!!!

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Terrible!!!!! Check in room and there was still trash in the trash cans and paper on the desk. The place was sketchy looking....we checked in late and there is no lighting at the back of the property. I had a friend that also booked there with me and when she got her room key and there was someone in the room they assigned her (lucky we didn't get shot trying to get in someone else's room that late - they were hollering from the inside to let us know someone was in the room). We get in and there is a huge roach crawling across the bedspread. My other friend went to check in and they (the hotel) had changed his reservations to the next night even though he showed them his reservations for the night he was there and they were booked so he had nowhere to stay. Will not stay here again.....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mo

Stay away !!!!!!

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Bugs, bugs and more bugs. There we dead bugs on the floor when I first got into the room and live bugs when I pulled back the shower curtain. I was given a smoking room, even though I thought I booked a non smoking. Either way there were big cigarette burns on the bedding and tge room remakes of smoke. I guess the staff was only booking rooms surrounding mine, because I never once had a parking spot open near my room. When i took a shower, I put my hands on the top of the tub and there was a big later of dirt. I didn't have a choice but to stay there, needed a place to keep a pet, if you don't have a pet, stay somewhere else
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wesconsin

Conflict resolution trainning needed

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Appearence, and Location
Cons: Interpersonal communication skills updated
Location: Location is great and plenty to do
Didnot stay because of conflict that arose with checkin Staff.The experience was frustrating and unnecessary
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sheralyn

Good stay

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was a little dated, but was suitable for our overnight stay. The desk clerk was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burgaw, NC

Location and Staff Make this Motel

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Cons: Some lighting around the pool would have been nice and the breakfast was a little limited.
Easy access to local area and not far from U Tenn. Staff is helpful and will go out of their way to accommodate.Never had to ask for anything they always asked us.The room did not get a 5 for cleanliness because of some spider webs on the ceiling in the bath The room comfort did not rate a 5 because of the AC fan did not work right The room was cool but did not have the circulation it should have had.