Ratings based on 461 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Friendly staff, comfortable room, good location. Close to everything! Will stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Arthur, thank you so much for confirming to others that what a great choice Extended Stay America - Union City - Dyer St.. is! We strive to provide an outstanding experience to all of our guests, and we are delighted to know we accomplished this while you were here. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to your return visit soon. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by Carl

Left out on my own.

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Reservation was canceled without notice or support finding alternative accommodations. The person at the desk could have cared less and said its up to hotel.com or Expedia to assist/rebook. My arrival was late in evening. After almost 2 hours I was able to find a room 50+ miles away due to sell outs all over the San Fran Bay Area. I still have not heard from Holtel.com except for this survey request. I would never recommend this hotel or chain and I'm reconsidering my use of hotels.com in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We take these matters very seriously and will take the necessary actions to ensure this is properly addressed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty!!!

Posted May 4, 2017
Could use a deep clean and some maintenance. Cheaper than the other hotels nearby, for a reason.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for not living up to our commitment to provide clean, fresh accommodations during your stay. I will share your feedback with my housekeeping and maintenance team for a quick review and action. We hope you will give us another chance the next time your travels bring you this way. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We always stay in Extended Stay Union City CA

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Good and friendly employees
Cons: Need to clean more, we found ants on top of the bed.
Location: good surroundings, lot things to do.
There were people smoking Marijuana inside the hallway. I have a child and I did not let him out until the next morning which was still smell. It needs more cleaning.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Welcome back! We appreciate your loyalty to our brand and our hotel. While we are pleased our staff had a positive impression on your stay, we are sorry this visit was not up to our normal standards in regards to cleanliness. We will certainly make the necessary steps to improve prior to your next visit. Thank you again, we look forward to welcoming you back. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fremont

Home Away From Home

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Orbitz
I have had long term stays and short terrm stays at this hotel and have never had any problems or concerns with my stay. The rooms are always clean and comfortable, the essentials for kitchen are provided at front desk when asked, the staff, including Mgr is friendly and helpful and they make your stay comfortable and stress free. Between the ESA in Fremont (Farwell) and (south) this ESA is far the best one to stay at.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Brigitte, we appreciate your repeat business! We love it when a guest returns because their previous stay was so great. It is our goal to keep people coming back by impressing them with our excellent service and comfortable rooms. Thanks from all of us at Extended Stay America - Union City - Dyer St. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by michael

Wasted stay

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
The room provided to us had a substantial puddle of water on the floor the representative that came to our room claimed that the maid must have left it from cleaning, this was our first indication that they took us for fools. 2 more calls brought a mtce person who put a towel on the inside of toilet bowl. The manager said they were booked, i dont think so. We attended a business mtg and returned to hotel to speak with manager. Was told he was on business call and would get back to us in one hour, never heard or spoke to him again. Horrible stay, never again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Michael, we appreciate you being our guest. Please accept my personal apology as well every assurance we will be working to address the concerns outlined in your review. Normally our staff does a terrific job of responding to our guests’ needs, and in your case that did not happen. We value your feedback and will use it to ensure we are more consistent in our service levels. I hope you will give us the chance to make it up to you at a future date. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by stacy

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Stacy, thank you for your 4-star rating. I am glad your overall visit was an enjoyable one. We value your feedback and hope to see you soon at Extended Stay America - Union City - Dyer St. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Brigitte

Great Location

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Brigitte, we are delighted you chose Extended Stay America - Union City - Dyer St. for your visit. It's great to know you were impressed with our service and that our location was perfect for your needs. Thanks for being our guest, and we look forward to your return visit. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fremont

Great staff and nice location!

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff and location.
Cons: The rooms could be upgraded to suites.
Location: Excellent!
The staff is very helpful and friendly. They go out of their way to accommodate your special requests and to make your stay comfortable. The room was clean and provided everything I needed to feel at home. A thumbs up to this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Brigitte, thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are so pleased you had a great stay at Extended Stay America - Union City - Dyer St. We truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our convenient location, friendly staff, and clean rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Biridiana

AMAZING, AFFORDABLE AND EXCELLENT.

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Was amazing the staff and the location perfect for family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Biridiana, many thanks for sharing your experience at Extended Stay America - Union City - Dyer St. We are so happy to know all went great during your stay and you liked our service and facilities - all at a great value we offer. We loved having you here and hope to be at your service again soon. Sincerely, General Manager