Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A decent place to stay for the money.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Comfortable. Quiet. Easy to relax.
Cons: No false fire alarms at 2AM. Change the sheet stock out for new.
Location: This is in the middle of a movie theater mall. Lots of chain restaurants and a movie theater, all within walking distance. BART is not w/in walking
This is getting to be an older hotel in need of some remodeling. It sees a lot of traffic. If you need something (like the sheets changed because they're stained) be sure to ask the staff. They're generally very cooperative. If you want cooking utensils, be sure to ask for them, but don't over-expect. All in all, it is a nice place to stay if you have to spend a week in Union City on business.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Everything that glitters isn't gold.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
From the start I was dissatisfied with the staff at the front desk. The guy was clueless and took him a while to come to the desk and check me in. The room had a kitchen but did not have any utensils for you to use so that was pointless. The room was old and out dated. Brunt that it's located in a nice area I figured I'd get more. Anyway I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extended Stay Union City CA

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Thin walls. Noisy water pipes. No water cups. No silverware, utensils, cups,in room coffee. Maid did not service the room. Tv too small. Just instant oatmeal packets for grab n go breakfast. No pastries. Sheets stained. Carpet soiled stains
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 19, 2016
I put my employees up here and they had no compliants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you sharing your comments about our hotel. It is good to know your employees were well accommodated and didn't have any issues at our hotel. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not bad for the money

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Not a bad hotel for the price in the area. Forget about breakfast. It is just coffee and pre-packaged muffins. Kitchen is minimal, so don't get your hopes up about cooking gourmet meals - just a 2-burner electric stove and a small microwave. Your dishwasher is someone in your family. You're in the middle of a modern strip mall, so there are plenty of the usual corporate restaurants to visit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Union City, CA

Rip Off

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Concious Owners and Management
Not Customer Friendly!Pillows Filthy inside piloow cases.Could'nt take a bath,no stoppers! Kitchen light would'nt work. No one could/would fix it and tons more things wrong.... I have no more energy to expond!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Very nice Area love the shopping centers nearby very convenient
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to write such a review. I'm glad you enjoyed our location and that you had a pleasant experience at our hotel. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Awful. Dont waste your money!

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Awful! Leaking ceiling in the lobby. Rude front desk staff. The whole place stinks of cigarette smoke and is just downright filthy! I reserved a smoke free room as I am 8 months pregnant. They gave me a smoking room that says, "Chemicals can cause birth defects" right on the front door. As I went downstairs to complain that I cannot stay in these unsafe conditions, they didn't believe me that they put me in a smoking room. I had to show them the sign in the room saying it was smoking just for them to believe me. It was awful. Not to mention the room had stains everywhere. The bed sheets had holes burnt in them from past cigarette smokers that stayed there. The walls were paper thin. We could hear the neighbors music playing clearly and I doubt they even had it that loud. Overall do not waste your time. This place should get shut down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Nice services..great price..............................
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see you enjoyed our affordable price and the services our hotel offers. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zeeland, United States of America

Only if you have to.

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
Location: Shopping. Central to business and easy access to highway.
Run down. For an extended stay, the room was not stocked. You have get a coffee pot, dishes and every amenity from the front desk. Pillows are in bad shape.