Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Was told the room is not to be clean unless stay more than seven days. And can't not pay with cash if stay less than seven days! All of above were unheard of from all the years I have stayed at the hotel around the word!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest. We apologize that you were unhappy with our housekeeping services. To respect the privacy of our guests staying for long periods of time, our housekeeping service is conducted on a weekly basis, although we are always happy to provide it at your request for a minimal fee. And fresh linens and towels along with any toiletries are always available at the front desk. We regret the inconvenience caused and hope you give us another chance to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Dirty, old not worth the price. Can hear neighbors conversation. Will not sleep well at this facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for evaluating your stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the difficulties you encountered due to the noise caused by other guests of our hotel and also regret the cleanliness issue. I have discussed your comments with my team, and we will be making changes to better serve our guests. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will come back to experience our hotel the way you should have during this visit. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Since staying at this Extended Stay for the last 7 years. I've notice it is getting run down in the rooms. Had trouble with leaks in the bathroom and refrigerator. Most likely I will not return to this hotel unless it is renovated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
The hotel staff was totally fine, but the smell and cleanliness of the room was not adequate. Sorry. Would not stay again for that dollar amount.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and just big room

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Awesome very awesome I would stay again.I will tell all my family to to the all the extended stays
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
very bad experience...the bef really bad.,not clean
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Feb 15, 2017
They messed up my reservation, were very rude about it and my entire floor smelled like something died, the water didn't drain in the shower. Overall bad experience and definitely not worth the money
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A decent place to stay for the money.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Comfortable. Quiet. Easy to relax.
Cons: No false fire alarms at 2AM. Change the sheet stock out for new.
Location: This is in the middle of a movie theater mall. Lots of chain restaurants and a movie theater, all within walking distance. BART is not w/in walking
This is getting to be an older hotel in need of some remodeling. It sees a lot of traffic. If you need something (like the sheets changed because they're stained) be sure to ask the staff. They're generally very cooperative. If you want cooking utensils, be sure to ask for them, but don't over-expect. All in all, it is a nice place to stay if you have to spend a week in Union City on business.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Everything that glitters isn't gold.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
From the start I was dissatisfied with the staff at the front desk. The guy was clueless and took him a while to come to the desk and check me in. The room had a kitchen but did not have any utensils for you to use so that was pointless. The room was old and out dated. Brunt that it's located in a nice area I figured I'd get more. Anyway I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone
4 out of 5
by Jean

Good Time

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean. Staff was very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad that your room was clean to your liking and our staff was able to assist you properly. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.