Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from small town, Tn.

Weekend visit to UTM

Posted Feb 11, 2017
very friendly and courteous staff, especially Brittany Dyer. we will definitely be visiting Martin more often and this WILL BE OUR HOTEL OF CHOICE!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Close to the University

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Great hotel while we were there for the indoor races
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value, nice hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
It was a short stay, just in and out for a conference. The room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was nice as well! I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right Next to UT-Martin

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Softer Beds, Better Breakfast
Location: Right next to UT-Martin
The Hampton Inn is right next to UT-Martin. We were down there to visit our daughter who is a student at the University. The staff is friendly and prompt. The price was decent. The room was clean and well lit. My 11-year-old daughter enjoyed swimming in the pool. It's close to everything. Overall it was good but not great. Things to improve upon: The bedding is nice, but the mattress itself is almost rock hard. I had to take one of the queen duvets off the unused bed, double it up on my bed, lay the extra top sheet across it in order to soften up the bed. A nice pillowtop bed would be very welcome. The breakfast is disappointing. The scrambled eggs look good, but they taste like powdered eggs - yuck. The breakfast sausage isn't regular brown sausage in patties or links but rather thinly sliced traditional rope sausage. Not terrible, but not the sausage I was expecting. Yogurts are half-sized portions. Coffee is decent. Having stayed at quite a few Hampton Inn's in various locations over the past 6 years, this seems to be a downward trend for the entire chain. The breakfasts have definitely been trimmed back on quality and quantity.
5 out of 5
by Kathy from Bartlett, TN

Nice stay!

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
My Mom and I stayed here when taking my girls to the Discovery Park. It was a nice, clean, hotel with very friendly front desk staff. Breakfast was really nice with a wide range of choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kenton, Tn.

No air

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Central unit went out at home, Joana helped my family get comfortable quick efficiently.Thank you so much to all the staff for making our 2 days away from home, with three children a comfortable stay! Lynne Tate