Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Nice hotel. A little noisy and quite expensive. It was ok. Don't want to write anymore. Do not have anything else to say. Noopooooooooooooooooooooooooooo
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visiting UT-Martin

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: I liked the fact that it was right next to the University of Tennessee at Martin.
Cons: Please offer a breakfast of real eggs (not powdered or microwaved) and bacon/ sausage on real dishes (not paper) with silverware (not plastic).
Our family of 7 visited the University of Tennessee at Martin. Our oldest daughter is considering studying there. The hotel is directly next to the University, which is very convenient. The hotel was clean and well lit. We didn't get there till late, around 11pm, but that wasn't a problem. The front desk staff was pleasant and helpful. The rooms were clean and the bedding soft. One very minor problem was that the shower curtain was too short for the curved shower rod, so it had a hard time staying inside the tub. Otherwise , it was clean and comfortable. My only complaint was with the breakfast itself. The breakfast entrees were a 'western omelette quiche' and ham. Both were inedible. There was only one waffle maker, which took 3 min at a time to make one waffle. This caused a major traffic jam. Paper plates and crummy plastic forks, knives and spoons might save money, but they don't make for a nice breakfast. The rooms were nice. The staff was pleasant. The breakfast was disappointing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Cons: There were no chairs in the room other than a desk chair
There was no place to sit in the room other than a desk chair or the bed. A small couch or a chair was needed.
5 out of 5
by Kayla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice room

Posted Mar 17, 2016
We stayed for two nights during a ball tournament. The room was very nice and very clean, the staff was friendly and accommodating, and the breakfast was delicious. I will definitely stay here the next time I come to town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Unable to sleep because of noise upstairs. Jumping and stomping on floor. Sounded like cartwheels were being done well after midnight. Hallway also loud. Hotel staff did not charge for our stay because of complaints. Front desk personnel were gracious and apologetic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comments on stay

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Message light came on three nights in a row at 3AM. Eggs were cold every day.
5 out of 5
by Brenda

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
Always a great stay when I'm there visiting my Grandkids.....The Hotel stay is also friendly and make sure your stay is enjoyable and comfortable. The kids love the pool and I love the Complimentary Breakfast! Just a all around great place to stay. I love it....it my home away from home