Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Room is clean, no bed bugs, good sleep, good breakfast, reasonable price, friendly staff, close to San Jose and San Francisco, that's everything I needed for a good hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Abdul Basir

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great location super convenient
4 out of 5
by ABDULLAH

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rhea

Easy access clean hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Nice area easy access to stores and restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Comfortable, practical suite w/ fridge & microwave

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: The cleaning staff ignored that we hung up some towels to keep using to save resources per signs posted - still replaced them all every day.
Location: Close to the highway and right next door to a shopping area with lots of dining options within easy walking distance.
Exactly as advertised: suite was clean and practical, quiet, good space, a comfortable bed, and it was really nice to have a Keurig coffee maker, fridge, and microwave too. Breakfast was quite good too and even included several healthy options. Swimming pool was unheated but hot tub nice and warm. Plenty of parking. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2017 by HolidayInnStaff, Hotel Management
Dear Dale, Thank you for your candid review. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express Union City
4 out of 5
by Vicki

Convenient and Clean

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
One night stay to attend supercross. Great location next to shopping center, food, imax, and Ifly. Room was clean, staff was nice, and breakfast was great. Lots to choose from.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Vicki, Thank you so much for taking your time to write a review about your experience here at our property. We are definitely glad to hear that you were satisfied with your stay and hope to see you again in the near future. Holiday Inn Express - Union City
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
This hotel was great. Super comfy and clean. Lots of restaurants within walking distance as well as a movies theater. If I'm ever in the area again I will definitely stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2017 by HolidayInnStaff, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking your time to write a review about your stay. We're glad you enjoyed our services and hope to see you again soon. Holiday Inn Express - Union City
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Front desk Staff Holiday Inn Express Union City
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camarillo, CA

Wonderful staff & great location.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
This is our 3rd stay in 4 months. Staff is very friendly, rooms are immaculate, breakfast is excellent, and location excellent. Walk to movies, restaurants & shops. 10 minute drive to Bart, with plenty of free parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2017 by HotelStaff, Hotel Management
Dear Harv, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Front desk Staff Holiday Inn Express Union City