Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a nice room

Posted Oct 5, 2017
I love it wonderful customer service☺ I would recommend it to my friends. It was my first experience booking a hotel I like it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

I loved it!!

Posted Sep 7, 2017
We loved our experience there. The people are all so friendly, including the housekeepers and front desk. Rooms are immaculately cleaned. There's vending machines (yay) and cameras on ever floor (I love that, very important). It felt safe and very well put together. Who ever manages this place truly runs a tight ship. The employees are very well trained and knowledgeable. They stayed on top of hotel security. Asking us to verify our identity, not letting strangers inside the building. Everything was on point!! I am very impressed, and I normally travel with Marriott. I am so impressed and surprised that holiday inn is actually better than most Marriotts I've been in. Thank you to everyone here for their kind hospitality and for truly taking care of everyone that goes in contact with your hotel. We have stayed at a million hotels by now, but we will always remember this one!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC Canada

Excellent location c

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Lots of stores, restaurants, cinema and close to freeway
Hotel was clean, staff were friendly, bfast, wifi and parking inclusive. Excellent location, close to everything. Easy to find.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Very convenient near inn and out which my kids love
5 out of 5
by Alvin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rubi D

Just what we needed.

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
It was great. Lots of things to do at Union Landing. We were able to have dinner and cocktails and not have to drive. The movie theatre is around the corner. Lots of good eats, local restaurants and chain restaurants. The hotel staff was friendly and greeted us whenever we woukd walk in or out of the property. We would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
by Linda

Holiday Inn Express Union City

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
The pool and spa are lovely, sheltered from the wind and from casual observers on the street. But I really wish that they could heat the pool just a wee-little bit because it is in shade much of the day. Everything else was terrific!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dorothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Room is clean, no bed bugs, good sleep, good breakfast, reasonable price, friendly staff, close to San Jose and San Francisco, that's everything I needed for a good hotel.