Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SLJ MN

A very nice hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Orbitz
This was probably the nicest place we stayed at in the Atlanta area and was fairly inexpensive. Very clean rooms and lobby, with friendly staff, and rooms that had everything we needed. A nice free breakfast was included. We would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for price and location

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: location, price
Cons: see above comments
Location: There was Walgreens, Kroger, Wal-Mart and several fast food restaurants in the area. Six Flags was a mere 15-20 minute drive from facility.
Although the hotel was conveniently located to great stores, restaurants and even the theme park we planned to visit, the accommodations themselves could have been better. The cable service was missing several channels. The remote had no back to it. The shower rod was pulling away from the wall. The water would not get very hot, and the shower operator was rusted and hard to pull up. There was a dead bug smeared on the bathroom wall and the pillows were more like "half" pillows b/c they were so small. The ice-maker was non-functional and the laundry area was a joke. Continental breakfast was limited and had to be "dine in only," which was hard to get everyone dressed to be presentable for muffins. Other than that, we slept well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Awful, beds covered in smoke, stains on sheets

Posted Sep 27, 2015
This was the most discusting hotel I've ever stayed at. The beds were not only coveed in smoke, smelled and were stained, but the matress was lopsided and everytime I moved, I felt that we were going to fall off.
3 out of 5
by Philly fan

Sad trip

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Orbitz
on first night... room 312... next morning... we all got the bedbugs / maggots from pillows and bed...there were so itchy and scratchy all day... the owner told us that was coming from the food we ate. so we went to the pharmacist..to look at our skins . she said that was from insects bites not from the food at all ...possible Bedbugs related... we moved to the room 307.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Staff was wonderful, even though it was nearly midnight when we finally arrived.
3 out of 5
by kyle from New York

More than sufficient for the price.

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
More than sufficient for the price. Great quick in and out of town hotel. The beds could use a little re-comforting...but, see my first sentence again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta ga

Would not recommend

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Very uncomfortable there was ppl grilling out on the front stairway. The room next door had several beer bottles sitting in the walk way. Would never stay there again.
2 out of 5
by Shari L from Alexander city

I will never stay with this hotel chain again!

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
We had small children with us and requested rooms next to each other. Instead we got rooms on separate sides of the building. After complaining the front desk worker informed us that they had a full night the day before and housekeeping didn't get all rooms clean! In one of our rooms the bed was poorly made! With the sheet on top of blanket on the first bed, the second bed did not have a fitted sheet. The second room had no fitted sheets on either bed!!! Hair in the bath tub! Manager was rude!
2 out of 5
by angel

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
had to make a last minute trip for a funeral needed a cheap hotel on line is says about $50 per night but once i booked the price went up to $75 it was very close to a lot of eating places but my GPS i guess got confused we arrived at night and it wasn't very inviting the lobby was clean tho the room could have been a little fresher it was stail smelling just like a window needed to be cracked , the beds were old but for what i paid it was ok more motel like than hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah, Ga

Nice 2-star but I did not expect a motel.

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: Location, room rate, helpful staff.
Cons: Replace or shampoo carpet in guest rooms. I am 5'10" and the commode was too low for me to get up without a bit of a struggle since I was feeling weak
Location: Unfortunately I was not feeling well during my stay so I spent all my time in the room.
I thought hotels had entrances to rooms from hallways not directly from the parking lot so that was my main complaint. Staff was friendly, professional and sensitive to my needs. Room carpet needs to be shampooed or replaced.