Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida panhandle

Discovery center of America trip

Posted Jan 16, 2017
This was a very clean and friendly hotel! One of my best stays! The lady that runs breakfast is so sweet and accommodating! It's a mile away from the discovery center and there's a ton of food around. I normally don't like to stay in hotels that have exterior doors.... but I felt very safe and it was a non issue!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Looks are deceiving

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Raze it.
Location: In "downtown" Union City; Discovery Park and Reelfoot Lake are both big draws.
I was just dumbfounded that this was an older motel with outside door entry-hardly safe for 2 females traveling alone. The staff was friendly enough, and the breakfast buffet was clean and well-stocked. But the layout of the motel and the outside entry is a deal breaker-we loved Discovery Park and will definitely be returning! But not to this motel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Jeanie, Thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit to Discovery Park, located nearby, as well as the tasty breakfast and friendly service. However, we are sorry to know we did not meet all of your expectations. We assure you, we consider the safety of our guests to be an important aspect of our accommodations and have taken the necessary precautions to ensure security. It would be a privilege to be given another chance to host you again during your next visit to the area. In addition to providing you with the level of service, cleanliness and accommodations you expect and deserve, we hope to provide you with the sense of safety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Tired travelers

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: The location was good- we didn't have to go out of our way. There was also a very nice restaurant next door.
Everything was great! We found out, however, that if we check in on line , we could'nt use our senior discount or AAA, or AARP. That was a small disappointment, but we did learn to call directly next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I will be back

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: It was the place to stay in Union City, I will stay there again.
Cons: The carpet in my room could have been cleaner, it had some spots
Location: It was very close to my appointments.
I really enjoyed my stay! The staff was great, room was good food was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Quiet, clean, comfortable. Great beds!!
Location: Lots of great fishing spots!!!
Staff was very friendly, hotel is clean and quiet. Breakfast was very good and a great way to start the day. Coffee in room was a plus. Would definitely stay again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McKenzie,tn

comparing

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: staff,breakfast
Cons: none
Location: close to restaurantsshopping,
comparing the price,staff,breakfast,pool,amenities and cleanliness with other hotels i was very satisfied
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

recommended by family who live in Union City

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: It was close to family members.
The mattress and pillows made a very comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mishawaka Indiana

Posted Jul 8, 2016
the staff was awesome Zach was very helpful very busy young man great job do not know the ladies name but she was helping with breakfast older lady glasses very nice and pleasant to talk with. just good overall stay thank you to the staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was clean and very comfortable.

Posted Apr 8, 2016
The price was right for our stay and also close to our event.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Place in Jackson

Posted Mar 5, 2016
This is an outdoor entrance room style of hotel which I don't prefer but was pleasantly happy with. The King room was very nice and clean. All of the staff is very helpful and mature. No one I walked passed did not hesitate to say "good morning" and "were glad you stayed with us". The breafast was excellent with the full selection that you always hope for. Thanks for a great stay.