Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Quality Hotel but in the middle of nowhere

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: I liked the staff they were friendly and helpful for the most part.
Cons: The breakfast and the room keys.
Location: Nothing good nearby, just fast food places. Theres a studio right behind it which was cool, but no public access obviously. You would need a car.
It was a good experience. The staff was good, the room was nice. No real good restaurants or anything around, but only a 20 minute drive to the city. The only problems we experienced was an overfilled parking lot that the front desk didn't really help with, the gross breakfast, and the hotel key did not work well. We had to go to the front desk every day because the key wouldn't work 24 hours in a row. It was especially annoying for our four day stay when we would walk up the stairs 3 flights only to walk down again. But for the money we spent, it was a good hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It wasent horrible but definitly not a 4.2

Posted Jul 18, 2017
We booked the hotel due to its good rating, but will not rate it as 4.2. Some of the good things about it the airport shuttle service which i think is really cool. But during out 2 nights stay we experienced parking space problem, there was none as the hotel was fully booked which means they havent made enough parking space, we ended up parking in the middle driveway as directed by the reception staff. And then we requested for fresh towels the next day which was never done when we returned. It wasnt a horrible experience but i will definitly not rank it as a 4.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sleep before flight

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Good location not far from airport . Slept good , didn't eat the breakfast , no problem with checking and out,
3 out of 5
by Martin

Not Bad

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is just ok.
4 out of 5
by Mackenzie

Great quick trip

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great, the clerk at the front desk upgraded our room since it was our anniversary. Nice staff, clean. Only problem the pool and jacuzzi were right at the front. Didn't get a privacy feeling. Jacuzzi needed to be cleaned too. Overall nice clean hotel!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
hank you so kindly for taking time out of your busy schedule to share your feedback regarding your most recent stay at the Union City Quality Inn. On behalf of the entire staff I just want to say a big thank you to you and hope you will visit again soon, Sincerely Management
4 out of 5
by Christine

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was nice however, the room was not as described. But it was a big room and quite comfortable. The staff was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so kindly for taking time out of your busy schedule to share your feedback regarding your most recent stay at the Union City Quality Inn. On behalf of the entire staff I just want to say a big thank you to you and hope you will visit again soon, Sincerely Management
5 out of 5
by Mark

Model Makers Magazine

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here for photo shoot in Atlanta, great place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking time out of your busy schedule to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Union City Quality Inn. Your positive feedback serves as a great source of inspiration to the entire staff as we strive to provide out guest with 110% customer service at all times. On behalf of the entire members of staff we want to say a big thank you to you. Hope to see you again soon Thanks Management.
5 out of 5
by Garrett

Best bang for your buck

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
The room was super clean and super friendly staff! 10/10 would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking time out of your busy schedule to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Union City Quality Inn. Your positive feedback serves as a great source of inspiration to the entire staff as we strive to provide out guest with 110% customer service at all times. On behalf of the entire members of staff we want to say a big thank you to you. Hope to see you again soon Thanks Management.
2 out of 5
by Irene

Unsatisfied

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Although the front desk had great service, that is about all that was great with this stay. In the two nights we stayed here not once was our room serviced by the cleaning department. In order to receive clean towels I had to personally take down all our dirty oaks to the front desk to receive cleans ones. The phone in our room did not work. Their fitness gym consiated of 3 equipments, which the treadmill did not even work. I was not satisified with our stay at all, and do not plan on staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your feedback regarding your most recent stay at the Union City Quality Inn, let me use this medium to sincerely apologize to you that you were not satisfied with your recent stay. At the Union City Quality Inn we pride our self in providing overall customer satisfaction to all our guest and I am so very sorry that you did not have that experience. If you had a DND on your door the housekeepers will not knock on your door, but if you just call the front desk I guarantee you someone would have been sent to your room if it was during the hours of housekeeping to take care of you. I am not sure what the detail of the situation was, but please accept my apology. Hope you will give us another chance to give you the treatment you deserve. Again my apology
5 out of 5
by Courtney

If you need somewhere to sleep...

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
We had a very time time! The receptionist, April, was super accommodating. I will definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking time out of your busy schedule to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Union City Quality Inn. Your positive feedback serves as a great source of inspiration to the entire staff as we strive to provide out guest with 110% customer service at all times. On behalf of the entire members of staff we want to say a big thank you to you. Hope to see you again soon Thanks Management.