Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

2.0 out of 5
28% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here!!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Gross!! Just look at the photos! This was beyond disgusting! Do not stay here! The dirtiest hotel I have ever stayed at!! We slept fully clothed on top of all the sheet and only stayed because we got in late and had to wake up at 4 to catch an early flight.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Towels filthy. Varying cable problems.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
The entire place smelled of marijuana! In Bed if repair.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 6, 2016
The room had roaches in the room and they would come out at night. And my sheets had a big red spot on it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Jameel, Hotel Management
Hello Kelsey, we notified our contracted pest control company and made them aware of your concern. We have increased our scheduled service to twice a month.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Not happy

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Cons: Almost every thing
Location: It was in a great location of places to eat or go to get what you needed.
Well they tried to cancel my reservation 6 min before check in. I had to go and demand my room. They had no extra blankets or pillows had to go buy my own. The hotel is very old and has a smell. The room was very hot the air barely worked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Jameel, Hotel Management
Hi Pamela, I regret to hear that all extra blankets had been issued prior to your request for a blanket. Our maintenance department did check your air conditioning unit and it was set for heat and not for A/C. The settings have been adjusted.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst room I have ever seen.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Every aspect!!
This hotel as it appear on expedia is the perfect example of "False advertisement" at it best. The picture you see above is not what you will get. This hotel should not be listed as a lodging option!!! We arrived on Tuesday, the 26th, and I viewed the room. The initial room had roaches and spider webs. The bathroom was atrocious. The furniture was broken and in shambles. We were shown to another room( after dinner, to calm my nerves and anger). The second room was even worst. It also had roaches and insects. The floor was not clean or vacuumed. My wife pointed out that if the floor is not clean, the bedding was probably not changed. We had to begin a search for bed bugs( which is something you should never have to do). The room and hotel reminds me of those hotels/motels in the movies where drug dealers, prostitutes, and crack heads hang out at. I requested a refund, and the night manager refused. We were so uncomfortable, we left the room and stayed at the Days Inn down the street. DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hookers and pimps

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: nothinh
Cons: clean it out and clean it up or tear it to the ground.
Location: location is a area of prostitution
pulled up to hotel on second night and a hooker was running out of building few minutes later the local cops brought her back, i ask the cop if this place was known for hookers he said yes it is as well as the hotel across the street he said i hope your room isn't on the third floor. The pimps were hanging outside the door 5-6 guys at a time and a stick stuck in the door to hold it open if they had a key why would there be a stick in the door, went to room the room had not been cleaned dirty towels on floor beds not made, this place is the low of the low very disappointed that expedia would support such a place. front door had a sign posted that said after hour policy while the door is secure the guest which you are visiting must come to lobby to grant you access must be a code for the hookers. Contact the union city police dept. and ask them about this place if you don't believe me. this place is owned and operated by narayan networks llc.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Roaches, rude employee, and not staffed

Posted Mar 31, 2016
The clerk at check-in didn't greet us, and he made a rude comment to another hotel guest. Around 1:45am I called down to the front desk to see if they had ibuprofen, no answer. We left to go to a Walmart, when dethroned the lights on we saw 3 roaches walking around. There wasn't anybody at the front desk, just a sign up that gave a phone number to call if you needed anything. And we were told someone would be there all night. We didn't have much of a choice on checking out due to this so we stayed. The next morning we were getting ready for an interview, turned on the lights, and saw MORE ROACHES. When we checked out we didn't bother telling him about it all since it was the same rude staff member as the previous day. I called and filed a complaint, and the hotel refused to refund us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2016
It was very dirty and had bed bugs!!!! Left hotel did not stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roach motel

Posted Feb 29, 2016
The room was old and dingy. My husband killed 4 cockroaches when we settled on the room and did not tell me until the next day. It was noisy due to thin walls. Can't believe Expedia sells rooms here....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Dirty and poorly maintained.

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Pros: The morning coffee was palatable.
Cons: Take your choice.
Location: OK.
The desk clerk had to make a copy of my drivers license. Why? I may be sensitive to identity theft, but it does worry me. The sole elevator was not working and we had to drag our suit cases upstairs. The bed linens had obviously been slept on before. They were wrinkled and had hairs on them. We met people in the hall with beer cans and obviously intoxicated. The place felt like a long stay facility with a lot of "low life types". We did not even bother with the"breakfast" it was pathetic.