Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Its ok

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
The staff was super nice! the hotel is mainly used for temporary housing. The room was not clean, the closet had not rod to hold clothes or hangers. The sink faucet wasn't attached to the sink. the shower water wouldn't cut off.
3 out of 5
by cookee from jonesboro, ga

It works 4 me

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels
i had an initial stay that was set 2 b paid upon arrival-& an extension which I advance paid. The issue called 4 me contacting financial institute n was resolved 2 my satisfaction. Cust service got better as stay progressed. Leaky sink-on top-.but nothing 2 complain about. Worth price but no hot breakfast.
1 out of 5
by Michael from Orlando

Go Elsewhere like an actual Best Western next door

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels
This IS NOT a Best Western. The pictures they show are like from forever ago. This place is so poor they lost the BW Franchise and for good reason. Even from the drive in to the hotel we were like, oh great, are we going to be safe here. Then you walk in and it was like visiting India. It stunk of India perfumes and incents that gagged me. I had to leave the lobby to even see straight. If you like this kind of old run down hotel, then this is the place for you. Hasn't been rennavated in probably 40 years. Sorry, but we'll stay at the actual Best Western next door next time.
3 out of 5
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing like the web pictures!

Posted Feb 24, 2014
All I can say is that is was very disappointing...even for the price. It wasn't even worth paying $52! Lots of noise throughout the night from the surrounding rooms and people hanging around outside. There wasn't a continental breakfast really...just a little cereal. And there was actually a pile of old furniture, trash, carpentry items, boards, etc. sittling in front of our room door.
2 out of 5
by jgl from Fl

Scary looking, but clean

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels
If I had been by myself, I would have forfeited my $$ and moved on. Interesting assortment of characters hanging out. The receptionist was very nice, though. It says breakfast provided, but don't count on it. The sign says breakfast at 6:30, but the lobby doors are locked til 7:30. At 7:40 the coffee still was not made and nothing was out. They acted shocked to have guests up so early. I guess all those folks hanging out late the night before sleep late.
3 out of 5
by Shelly from from canada

Decent for sleeping only

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels
For the price it is decent. Walmart is right beside which is the best perk. Breakfast meal was not appealing, just cereal, old bananas and toast. The heat/ac broke at 3am and our room was freezing and we were told nothing could be done. Its in a bit of a sketchy area but nothing was ever stolen from us. We had a king bed, super comfy and cable was pretty good. Good hot showers with nice pressure, musky room smell but found no bugs. Fridge and microwave were convenient. Id probably stay back for its location at a decent price. We went to the Tomorrowworld festival which was close but most taxi drivers are clueless of the area.
1 out of 5
by Frequent from Charlotte, NC

Dangerous and Horrible

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: Nothing positive to offer.
Cons: Management change, and a focus on cleaning up what appears to be a local hangout.
Location: n/a
This property is completely miss-represented by their online website which contains mostly pictures of a different property across the street. Entire property is not well maintained. Many unsavory people appearing to just hang out and clear indications of illegal behavior occuring. Breakfast buffet consisted of a half gallon of white milk and a no brand bag of some type of cereal. The only time in my life that I felt I had to flee for my own safety. Property is probably a public safety danger.
5 out of 5
by Gibson from Atlanta

Pleasant

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels
My girlfriend & I had a pleasant time staying at this hotel for just a little get away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2013 on Hotels
the rooms had dirty walls and smelled bad. will not use again.