Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Union, MO

A night away from home

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: The location is in the center of town and very convenient to food, shopping, gas, and banks.
Our family just needed a night out of the house because of some remodeling. We enjoyed the pool and comfy room. The pool was clean, clear, and well maintained. Our room was comfortable and clean and our kiddos enjoyed making their own waffles for breakfast the next morning as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very good

Posted Aug 25, 2016
This motel was very good. It is nice and clean and well run. It was easy to find too, just off the main road. The only thing was the noisy neighbours at midnight then again about 7am but that was just our bad luck. Otherwise a good stay. The breakfast was good and regularly topped up by a very helpful lady. I would recommend this motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Convenient to family residences, not much close

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Location to family that live in area
Cons: All was fine
Location: Not much in Union, Washington is the active, larger city in area. Fair was going on in Washington.
Staff very helpful, breakfast nice selection. McDonald's, Pizza available in vicinity soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Union Flooding

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Super 8 in Union MO quickly and efficiently switched my lodging to Washington MO (7 mi north) due to the flood waters in the area....was very grateful for that
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from branson, mo

Visiting family

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: Quiet. Friendly staff.
Cons: Breakfast choices
Location: Close to six flags and the St. Louis area.
We stay at the Union Super8 when they have available rooms in out price range. We are always happy with our stay - but the breakfast isn't something to write home about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super 8 Motel Union MO

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Convenient & quiet even though next to intersection of Highways 50 & 47.
Cons: Room had two queen beds. Mattress on the bed closest to A/C unit needs replacement. Totally uncomfortable. 2nd bed was fine.
Location: There at 3 day Craft Fair at Union Middle School; not a lot to do in Union itself. Approx 6 miles from Washington MO which has more tourists attr
The only decent hotel in the Union MO town proper. Nice and clean rooms and convenient to town for what I needed. Mattresses need to be updated as the one bed was totally uncomfortable. Close to convenience stores and gas stations for after hours shopping. Most restaurants in town shut down early or are not open on Sunday evenings.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Infested by ants

Posted Oct 20, 2015
We have stayed in Union Super 8 many times and never had issues. The first night there were crumbs in the bed the morning of the second night there were all over our bags . I don't mean just a few the bottom of our bags were covered. The staff e complained was nice but never applogized for the ants offered ant spray. I recieves a call from the manager and he offered to take $50 off our cost for the room and after a discussion agreed to give us one night free.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Clean but noisy

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and staff
This hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. However, there was a disturbance the night we stayed that lasted from 2 to almost 4 in the morning the night of our stay. The staff apologized however it doesn't really make up for the loss of sleep everyone had to go through because of other people in the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

The ONLY hotel in Union, MO but nice.

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Pros: Location, availability, breakfast, wi-fi
Cons: The mattresses were super hard and uncomfortable. The carpets throughout could use cleaned.
Hotel staff very friendly and accommodating. I immediately felt secure pulling into the hotel when I saw they had security cameras. The wi-fi worked great, easy to access. Breakfast area very nice, clean, with a good variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Clean hotel with no provlems. Staff was friendly

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Everything was fine. Clean room, comfortable bed. Breakfast was very basic but still good for free.