Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from LaPorte, IN

Beautiful

Posted Sep 24, 2017
We loved everything about Garden Grove Bed and Breakfast! We only live about 20 minutes away but were celebrating a birthday getaway! Host was very knowledgable and friendly. The entire b &b was full for the weekend. We could only stay one night, in the Garden Retreat. The room was lovely. Had everything we needed and the 2 person jacuzzi tub was especially nice! Breakfast was blueberry pancakes, sausage, eggs and fresh fruit. And we loved it!!! Will definitely recommend to others and will stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Jerry, Hotel Management
Heather, Thanks for posting your kind remarks. We are pleased you were able to enjoy the brief birthday celebration with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

A great stop on our way to Chicago

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Our room felt like an apartment -- spacious and private with a jacuzzi tub. Breakfast was wonderful, and the staff is kind and easy to work with. The Garden Grove B and B is about a 10 min drive from the Four Winds casino -- we went to a concert there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago suburbs

Garden Grove B&B

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location to the all of Harbor Country and the lakefront. The home is clean, warm and welcoming.
Location: All of Southwestern Michigan's Harbor Country is at your doorstep.
The owners are warm and welcoming . They give you privacy and there are different spots in the home and the yard to sit quietly, enjoy a glass of wine and their lovely garden, uninterrupted. The breakfast is yummy and includes their home-baked goodies. Their home couldn't be cleaner and is very inviting. We have stayed there before and will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago suburbs

Definitely a place to stay!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
From the first greeting to final farewell our hosts were amazing! They offered tips when needed, friendly faces offering delicious breakfast and a welcoming environment to sit back and relax. The room was spacious and clean. I would definitely return next time in the area!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Garden

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Beautiful Garden, quiet, with inviting and light breakfast area. Room a was stuffy and hot at night. One inn keeper lacked a bit in the warmth area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Garden Grove Bed and Breakfast...just wonderful

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely gorgeous inn. Beautiful grounds, immaculately clean home. Very comfortable and close to the lake. Nice, sleepy little town to hit your reset button. Loved it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
The best breakfast I have ever had in at a B&B. We were served a homemade breakfast of eggs/pancakes/eggs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fenton, Michigan

A very restful stay!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
We were looking for a get away for the weekend not too far from Chicago. We stayed for the first time at the Garden Grove and were pleasantly surprised! We received personal communication from them right away about our stay. When we arrived, we were personally shown to our room and were shown all of the amenities that were included. We were served a delicious and filling breakfast each morning. It was close to the happenings of New Buffalo as well and only about an hour away from Chicago. It was a great weekend!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant but needs a few upgrades.

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was enjoyable and quiet, the owners were friendly and shared valuable information about the area. Breakfast was served on time daily to the room. We were able to use the free bikes provided to explore the area. The garden and grounds were lovely to look at. The drawbacks were the small tv, that was not a flat screen,no separate thermostatic controls for the cooling, stained toilet seat and grout.