Ratings based on 8,650 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2018
The room was excellent. Found to be very clean and tidy. The largest TV I have seen in a comparable room. Overall a fantastic experience. Thankyou
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Apr 17, 2018
The Union Square Hilton is a very nice hotel for my family. We had a great stay. The staff we interacted with were very helpful. The location was perfect. Would return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Bustling city centre hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2018
We chose this hotel for a stopover in San Francisco. It's a giant place over three towers and full of people. If you enjoy busy surroundings this is your kind of place. Great location for Union Square and China Town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, Clean Stay at a Convenient Location!

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Title says it all, but you can always count on Hilton for a clean room and excellent staff. I particularly enjoyed this one because of its location. It's conveniently located near the BART station at Powell Street (5min walk), a Westfield mall (5min walk), and the Warfield Theater (8min walk, went to a concert there). Lots of delicious food options in the area too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uk

Tired and expensive for what it is

Posted Apr 13, 2018
This hotel is tired and showing its age. The toilet system over flowed and the staff were indifferent to this complaint. The hotel also lost power for 5 hours so the room was in darkness. The coffee making equipment was also old. Unimpressive for the money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Awesome and beautiful . I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easter in San Francisco

Posted Apr 7, 2018
It was a great weekend in a very lovely hotel. Everything great. Comfortable bed and clean room and very nice overall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Pros: Location.
Cons: Since we would like to stay at this hotel we visit come up to visit our son. We belong to the Hilton Honors and we should've had a bigger room.
Location: We shopped and dining eateries.
The bathroom was to small. The shower leaked on to the outside of shower door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Great location! Hotel was accommodating; let us check in early, concierge was very helpful, and bag check before our flight was convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Clean comfortable room. Helpful staff. Close to everything!