Ratings based on 6,826 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great staff, beautiful room

Posted Apr 17, 2018
My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Nikko for our birthdays. When we let them know it was our birthdays they upgraded our room and gave us a beautiful view of the city. We would definitely return to this hotel. It was clean and comfortable and staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, Ca

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Nice hotel, excellent staff.We upgraded to imperial room and it was the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel off Union Square

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Great staff. Hotel a little worn. Friendly person at check in offered me a room upgrade. I asked about the view. She recommended I stay in my original room (even though the upgrade was on a higher floor) since it was a corner room and had better views. It was not a corner room. That corner of the hotel doesn’t have corner rooms. Oh well. She was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Good location. Coffee maker is in the bathroom; which is disgusting. If you're a woman, there isn't enough light in the bathroom to do your makeup. There is a Walgreens close by and it has a bunch of food (hard boiled eggs, fresh juice, fruit cups, salads) to grab and go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bozeman, MT

Excellent hotel near Union Square

Posted Apr 14, 2018
Pros: Well located and great service
Location: Being right near Union Square, you have shops, museums, and public transportation right at your doorstep.
We stayed here the night before our wedding at SF City Hall. We needed to be near Union Square and lucked out finding a good deal on the Nikko. We booked the Petite Queen but ended up upgrading to a king room for a modest fee. The room was clean and comfortable, very conveniently located, and the service was excellent. Housekeeping made a steamer available to us and the staff was generally very friendly. Highly recommended if you're looking to stay near Union Square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice Hotel on edge of homelessness

Posted Apr 14, 2018
Welcome to San Francisco’s homeless situation. This nice hotel is too close to Ellis Street where many many homeless people drift. All major hotels are here together on the edge of the Tenderloin district. If you walk towards Union Square, then you are blissfully unaware of the SF problem. It could be dangerous at night if you choose to walk in the wrong direction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Fab hotel, excellent location

Posted Apr 13, 2018
Fantastic hotel for our first time in San Francisco. Good size rooms and amenities. Handy Starbucks in the foyer. Really helpful concierge who sold us big bus tickets with 10% discount - same as online and made excellent recommendations. Stayed on 14th floor and room was very quiet. Would definitely stay again. Lovely place, great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york,ny

Close to shops and restaurants

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Convenient, central to most places to visit, commutable, close to church
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Central location

Posted Apr 9, 2018
We were treated exceptionally well. The staff was polite and went beyond the norm to assist us. We highly recommend Hotel Nikko!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with friendly staffs

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Overall it was pleasing experience except that room was way too small and it would've been nice if the pool area close at later time.