Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by KIMBERLY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rebecca from Melbourne

lovely stay!!

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
Very close to the Flatiron Building and subway stations, walking distance to Timesquare. A little further and you will reach 911 Memorial or Central Park (or via the subway). Hotel was lovely and staff were very helpful. Beautiful, tidy, professional-looking room. :) would recommend
3 out of 5
by Junho from Austin, TX

Location is perfect but an average hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed 3 nights and the hot water did not work two of those evenings. Non-HD/Limited TV channels. The water pressure was also very low. Complimentary bottle of water is only provided the first night. The hotel is located very close to Union Sq, madison sq park and fifth ave where there's a lot of dining and shopping options. Overall, a 2-3 star rating for my stay.
5 out of 5
by Aaldert from Phillipsburg, NJ

Friendly small hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels
This is the first time I booked this hotel and was pleasantly surprised. It is very conveniently located close to Union Square. The rooms are decent sized and the beds are absolutely excellent. Well equipped and clean room, large flatscreen TV, nice bathroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joyce from Boston

Quiet location

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels
A very accommodating and courteous staff.
4 out of 5
by David from Ellenton, FL

Nice stay at the Verite

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
Very Friendly Staff, Clean Room, nice and Cosy.
4 out of 5
by Richard from South Bend, IN

Nice place to stay

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels
Went to NYC for a business trip - Hotel Verite was in the area of my meetings. Nice hotel, very nice staff, front desk people were very friendly and informative. The bar/restaurant that is attached to the lobby is a nice casual environment, good alcohol and food at a reasonable price. It's a younger crowd but they all made me feel welcome and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Chris from Michigan

Great Stay

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels
Really enjoyed this hotel - great service and the location is convenient to restaurants, shopping, etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay, just a few minor issues.

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels
quick business trip. Hotel was close to my location. Service was excellent and people were very friendly. The room I had did not have a window, which I knew going in. No problem for me. The room was on the warm side as the a/c has been shut off for the season. Not a huge deal as the friendly bellman offered a fan if I wanted. The big negative for me was the noise. The TV from the next room was quite loud. Seemed as if the wall were a little thin. Other than those small items, it was a good stay.