Ratings based on 1,113 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2018
Great place, would stay again. Everyone friendly and room very nice and clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect boutique hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2018
Location at Union square made easy access to all public transportation and walking to Chinatown. Only short walk to Bart station which we used to/from airport. Staff were best I’ve experienced. Friendly and knowledgeable. Breakfast and happy hours were delicious and abundant. Hotel is updated, clean and comfy beds. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Jun 16, 2018
Great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Highly recommend

Posted Jun 6, 2018
can’t speak highly enough of Inn at Union Square from hospitable staff, free continental breakfast, 24 hour tea and coffee, pre dinner drinks and cookies before bed, to say nothing of the great location and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Best location, wonderful hotel in Sf

Posted Jun 2, 2018
We have stayed twice at the Inn at Union Square. It has the best location, staff is so friendly and helpful especially Anne, who remermbered us from the last year, , rooms are updated and clean and so many nice amenities. Happy hour every day, breakfast every morning until 11:00, which is almost unheard of, fresh baked cookies every night. We won't stay anywhere else when we visit San Francisco. It just keeps getting better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Posted May 30, 2018
Very pleasant stay. The staff is really friendly and responsive. Breakfast bar is usual American fare - cereal, toast, yogurt, fruit, coffee. The wine and hors deouveres happy hour was nice way to chat with other guests. Very convenient location!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alpine, Ca

Posted May 26, 2018
Close to everything. Our second visit and would definitely return. Everyone on the staff is friendly and very helpful. They want your stay to be as perfect as possible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2018
Great little hidden away place near Union Square.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced boutique hotel

Posted May 18, 2018
Good location but the lobby is small. Room aircon is not working well. Water heater takes long to heat the water. Housekeeping forgot to replenish toiletries on some days. Room card did not work occasionally. Our check out date was only reflected correctly after going through many staff and explanations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great trip

Posted May 9, 2018
Couples trip to San Fran. Hotel was a great facility! The staff were very accommodating to our group of 16