Ratings based on 937 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2018
Great Hotel, great location and friendly staff. We were there for our anniverrsary and had a good time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and great location

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Small, friendly, clean and excellent location. Very cool gym- semi-outdoor (tarp windows open when warm enough) where you can watch the sunrise over the city-scape while running on the treadmill.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Very friendly and accommodating staff

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Pros: the staff was very friendly and accommodating
Cons: mattresses
Location: lots to do. in union station and near china town
The rooms are nice. Well lit with a good amount of space. The bathrooms are large. Tub and shower. The shower heads are ok. All in all the room seems a little dated. The worst part about the hotel was the mattresses very uncomfortable and needed update now!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo - SP

Outstanding Service

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Pros: Staff extremely friendly and helpful makes the difference.
Location: Central location - Union Square, ideal for shopping. Not so pleasant walking at night.
The hotel is clean, room confortable. Front desk and doorman extremely friendly and helpful. Housekeeping fantastic. Breakfast at hotel recommended. It was our wedding anniversary and they prepared the room with special welcome gift and saudation !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2018 on Hotels
Great hotel in a great location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT EXPERIENCE

Posted Jan 16, 2018
AS ALWAYS A GREAT HOTEL, STAFF, BAR, RESTAURANT , HOUSEKEEPING, DOOR MEN ET.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davis, CA

Awesome boutique hotel.

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Great staff. Great upgraded room. Coffee in the morning. Right on Union square. Everything we needed.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Was expecting more....

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: Fabulous location, five start food in bar and restaurant, pleasant and professional staff.
Cons: Better and more comfortable mattress, some art work in the rooms, magazines with city information and repair the elevator door!
Location: The Best location in the City!
Have always wanted to stay at the Taj....fabulous location, exceptional food. However.... was surprised by a very uncomfortable bed and absolutely no art work on the walls in our bedroom. The elevator store made a horrible sound everytime the door opened. No magazines or city information in the room. These issues were so unexpected from a hotel that I had such high expectations for. Staff was very pleasant and professional, lobby beautifully decorated for Christmas. However we will really have to think twice before we consider returning. The Hyatt across the street where we have stayed in the past provides greater comfort and value.