Ratings based on 5,065 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from corona, ca

Location location location

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: A/C seem to not cold per temperature not sure if they're blocking. We turn to 65 degrees but we couldn't sleep well the first night.
Location: Perfect location, in the heart of shopping, restaurants & transportation
I took my son to San Francisco for his 25 Birthday since he never been there before. I booked this hotel base on others review & very happy with my decision. The hotel is in perfect location, right in the middle of everything. You're basically can travel without pack your luggage, next door to the left is Victoria secret, left corner is Sak fifth avenue, right corner is Express, right hand side is big Macy's & down the street is Nordstrom. Although we didn't shop cause we're busy with other activities & if you step to front door there is hop on hop off bus tour. The hotel staffs are very nice, they're also offer late checkout on Sunday. We had a great time & definitely come back here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good position for union square

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Avoid the queen bed room if possible very small room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great location!

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location!
Perfect location, convenient to shopping, 30 minute walk to Fisherman's Wharf and tour busses right across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Beautiful hotel...confortable bed. The location is great. Some street noise. There are plenty of places to go eat and drink.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

Historic Feel on Union Square

Posted Sep 15, 2017
A fair number of indigent members of the community congregate around Union Square. If you are not use to seeing that or uncomfortable with it you might want to find another hotel. Otherwise, the staff, rooms, ambiences of the hotel was excellent. Valet Parking is around $75/night so just keep that in mind.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

great location but some disappointments.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
The Westin Saint Francis hotel, overall, I liked the location the most and view from my room(Junior suite 5th floor). But these guys at the room service(express service with white button on a telephone) seemed like they don't want to work for their customer. Is it because they all are from San Francisco? What is making you guys so stressful from my few questions on a phone? I paid more than 1,300 thousands dollars for 3 nights for a room. Do your job and don't make your team dishonorable. At least, my housekeeper was doing her job.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary ab canada

Posted Sep 11, 2017
view from the window a brick wall, bed uncomfortable room needs updating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Great location

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Nice hotel, great location. A bit over priced for what you get
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
This survey is annoying - rating should be sufficient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The fridge didn't work and after asking them to re

Posted Sep 9, 2017
The fridge didn't work and after asking them to replace it they forgot. Not happy with that.