Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs to close and have a MAJOR makeover.

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
The blow dryer was broken. The coffee machine was broken. The furniture in the lobby is very old and the cushions are spent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Marriott. In light of your review, I am so happy to let you know that last week we embarked on a multi year renovation starting with our public space. We are very excited for what the future holds for Uniondale and the Long Island Marriott, especially with the newly renovated Nassau Coliseum opening it's doors back up in April 2017.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clyde Hill

Property is Long in the Tooth

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Staff. Location. Bed.
Cons: Property needs serious capital investment.
Location: Roosevelt Field Mall. Cradle of Aviation Museum. Jones Beach.
I really want to like this property. It's conveniently located. The staff is great - everyone that I met was friendly and helpful. The bed and the pillows were comfortable. But...the wallpaper is peeling. The carpet hasn't been replaced in eons. My door lock did not consistently work, even after security changed the battery in my door (I got 5 new keys in 3 days). Housekeeping missed my room one day - perhaps because they couldn't get the door opened? Would be much better if the whole package could live up to its potential.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Catherine M, Hotel Management
Lisa, Thank you so much for the positive feedback regarding the staff, comfort and location. In regards to the cons, I am very happy to let you know that as of this week we will be in the first phase of a multi year renovation to the property, and are very excited for the future of the Long Island Marriott.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Leesandra from New York, NY

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
This Marriott is clearly a holdover from better days. My room smelled moldy and felt damp. The remote didn't work well, if at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear of your disappointing stay and that you experienced some issues with the remote and your room. Please never hesitate to let us know of any issues you may have during your stay so we can promptly take action to correct them. I am also happy to let you know that we are just starting on renovations to the hotel and are very excited for the future of the Long Island Marriott. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by Judith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
The cleaning crew did not clean my room the first day. It did not look vacuumed. The bathroom smelled damp and dirty during my entire stay. The grout in the bathroom was dirty and chipping. The fan did not work in the bathroom. The windows opened slightly, but there were no screens. The air conditioning did not work as well as it should, and it took a long time for the room to cool down, it was in the 90's outside during my entire stay. I will not stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am so sorry to hear that your stay was so completely disappointing. Please be assured I will be forwarding your review to my management team to discuss with our associates your concerns and how important it is to ensure all is in working order for our guest's arrival. As we take great pride in our level of service, I am confident this was an isolated incident and that we are taking every measure to make our guest's stay memorable.