Ratings based on 535 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Barry Manilow concert

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Very clean convenient to arena. Staff friendly.
Cons: improve the food selections at restaurant and room service
Location: Perfect for arena
The hotel very nice and convenient to arena, but this time the mattress was very uncomfortable, we waited 2 hours for our room service for breakfast, called and they didn't have the order, then when we received it they left have the items off took another 1/2 hour to receive full service. Also the menu is extremely limited for breakfast...not happy with the food part. The room was very clean but bed uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

Posted Dec 10, 2017
The guys in the front desk are very friendly but there girls had a little attitude. My bedroom carpet was soaking wet when I entered after checking in. There was someone else’s hair in the sink. The ladies in the Sophisticut Salon were amazing. They did a great job with my hairdo and makeup. Great location for Naussau Memorial Colisseum, just walk across the parking lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Exton, Pa

Great hotel-walked to The NYCB Live Arena

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Clean, comfortable, good food. Very nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Hotel is very convenient if you are going to watch a concert, that’s all I can say!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice and Convenient

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: The convenience of the arena close by.
Cons: Vending machines. Key card door locks.
Location: Nothing outdoor. There was a bar/restaurant on location that I didn't use though.
The hotel was conveniently close to the concert hall I was attending. The hotel staff was nice and friendly. One staff member helped with my room key cause it was a short in the electric lock. Room service was on time and kind. As well as the front desk staff. I would have preferred a vending machine on my floor that worked, didn't take my money w/o giving a beverage, and maybe took debit cards/bills other than singles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from valley stream ny

Terrific

Posted Dec 3, 2017
A young lady named Candace checked me in. She was wonderful, personal, and pleasant . She made my experience a great one. I'll definitely return with that type of customer service. And yes, my room was perfect along with the hotels ambiance . Nice and quaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Heart of LI

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Overnight stay for the holiday! Staff very friendly Quality typical of Marriott Shocked to be charged $3 for styrofoam To go cup of coffee !!!!!!! Overall a pleasant Experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conference Hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: The front desk staff, room cleanliness and updates.
Cons: Military discount, none was offered, even on Veterans Day w/e.
Location: Hofstra visit and the mall is beautiful. Empress Diner was a great place to eat.
This happened to be a very busy w/e at the hotel with weddings, multiple sports events and college football teams staying there. Despite that, it was quiet. I attended my conference in the morning after a good night's sleep. The beds were comfortable. The staff was pleasant and the front desk made extra efforts to get us checked in early. He remembered my name subsequent times when I came up to the desk for other items. Good location and easy access off the highway although Long Island traffic is terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lee, NJ

Great stay but the hallways were cold.

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: My fave was the chair with the ottoman, very cool. The pool and the hydrotherapy pool was very nice, too.
Cons: The hallways could have been warmer.
Location: Nassau Coliseum
The reception was friendly and professional. The breakfast was outrageous. Everything seemed impressive except the temperature was low in the hallways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Family vacation

Posted Oct 11, 2017
I highly recommend staying at the Marriott. From beginning to end it was a delight!!