Ratings based on 442 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean hotel and the best hospitality!

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was amazing! The breakfast was delicious! Rather you eat pork, Beef or Turkey meat they serve it all! All you can eat buffet with plenty of choices..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location & price

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Great location to many attractions. The rooms were very clean. The hotel is under some renovations, however there is plenty of parking and did not inconvience our stay at all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs to close and have a MAJOR makeover.

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
The blow dryer was broken. The coffee machine was broken. The furniture in the lobby is very old and the cushions are spent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Marriott. In light of your review, I am so happy to let you know that last week we embarked on a multi year renovation starting with our public space. We are very excited for what the future holds for Uniondale and the Long Island Marriott, especially with the newly renovated Nassau Coliseum opening it's doors back up in April 2017.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clyde Hill

Property is Long in the Tooth

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Staff. Location. Bed.
Cons: Property needs serious capital investment.
Location: Roosevelt Field Mall. Cradle of Aviation Museum. Jones Beach.
I really want to like this property. It's conveniently located. The staff is great - everyone that I met was friendly and helpful. The bed and the pillows were comfortable. But...the wallpaper is peeling. The carpet hasn't been replaced in eons. My door lock did not consistently work, even after security changed the battery in my door (I got 5 new keys in 3 days). Housekeeping missed my room one day - perhaps because they couldn't get the door opened? Would be much better if the whole package could live up to its potential.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Catherine M, Hotel Management
Lisa, Thank you so much for the positive feedback regarding the staff, comfort and location. In regards to the cons, I am very happy to let you know that as of this week we will be in the first phase of a multi year renovation to the property, and are very excited for the future of the Long Island Marriott.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels