Ratings based on 504 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fishkill, NY

Pleasant Stay

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: The staff, The room, The whole atmosphere
Cons: Hot tub, Jacuzzi. Would of liked some Long Island Little necks for dining
Location: Veterans Memorial Coliseum
From the moment we arrived and was greeted by Security and the Host receptionist Candace we knew we were going to have a good nights stay. The staff was friendly and informative. The Hotel is steps away from the Veterans Memorial Coliseum and that was a big plus. The restaurant and bar were open after the show was done. The place was busy but the staff managed the room very well. We did take a dip in the pool before the show but the jacuzzi was down for repair. The room was spacious, clean and we didn't lack anything. Again we had a very pleasant stay and would highly recommend this hotel to all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Excelent Service

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Incredible warm people strongly recommended. Beds are comfortable and the food is delicious. we went for a concert and is perfect because you can walk to de Nassau coliseum
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Checking in a problem

Posted Sep 6, 2017
I booked this Hotel thru Expedia. I have stayed at this Hotel 3 x a year and alwsys givebit a high rating. This was the first time I went thru Expedia. Upon my check in, I showed my Government i.d I was informed since I wen thru Expedia the Hotel will not give me the Govt rate. I get an email to see how my check in was. I give a unhappy review. I get a call from the Hotel asking my why I have a unhappy ratting, but they did nothing. So why call me?????? Later when I went to the lobby and spoke with Kelly, she did give me the Govt rate for one of my nights but not the first night. All she kept saying is, the Hotel is booked. How would I know that prior to checking in. I stay at this Hotel 3x a year for the last 3 years. They could see that every time I check in I show my govt i.d
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Nice hotel with personable staff

Posted Sep 2, 2017
As my daughter is an incoming freshman at Hofstra, I have stayed at this hotel several times this year and have never been disappointed. The rooms are clean, modern, and comfortable and the beds are very comfortable. Despite being quite busy at times, the hotel is also quite quiet, which is helpful. This trip we ate at the restaurant on site. I had the a Caesar salad with salmon, which was good. The salmon was well cooked and the portion more than ample. My daughter had the vege burger, which she also found tasty. The wait staff and bartender were also very personable. We also tried the room service for breakfast, which was delivered promptly. Although an item was missing, the food that was delivered was hot, tasty, and fresh. I just wish they had some simple items like a plate of scrambled eggs. Hofstra is literally down the street two blocks. If the college is your destination, I would strongly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I was with my husband and our kids. It was a good experience. I just think they have to make some renovations to the bathroom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Hotel with a pool

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Staff was super-friendly and helpful. Gave us free wi-fi upgrade. Rooms were clean, well-maintained and comfortable.
Cons: The hallways were a bit noisy, and the gaps above and below the room door did nothing to keep the noise from intruding.
Location: We needed to be in the general area to visit relatives. We saw nothing of the surrounding area.
We needed a hotel with a pool for our eight-year old. The Marriott's pools was never crowded and open from early morning to 11 PM. The lack of lifeguards allowed her to try out her mermaid tail for hours on uninterrupted fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: quiet location, nice staff, clean rooms.
Cons: lobby hangout
Location: everything was close by. some walking distance others 5 min drive
stayed her for two nights and my stay was great. really nice staff and very helpful. rooms are quiet. would stay here again. only thing is there were alot of people in the lobby all 3 days but to some it would be a problem.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Extremely noisy.

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Overall bad, there is construction on the floor I was given in the three rooms next to me. There was banging from 8am until 5pm!! I understand the need for remodeling but to put guests next to the rooms it's crazy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Great service!!! Friendly and accommodating staff. Great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Great service!!! Friendly and accommodating staff.