Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clyde Hill

Property is Long in the Tooth

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Staff. Location. Bed.
Cons: Property needs serious capital investment.
Location: Roosevelt Field Mall. Cradle of Aviation Museum. Jones Beach.
I really want to like this property. It's conveniently located. The staff is great - everyone that I met was friendly and helpful. The bed and the pillows were comfortable. But...the wallpaper is peeling. The carpet hasn't been replaced in eons. My door lock did not consistently work, even after security changed the battery in my door (I got 5 new keys in 3 days). Housekeeping missed my room one day - perhaps because they couldn't get the door opened? Would be much better if the whole package could live up to its potential.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Catherine M, Hotel Management
Lisa, Thank you so much for the positive feedback regarding the staff, comfort and location. In regards to the cons, I am very happy to let you know that as of this week we will be in the first phase of a multi year renovation to the property, and are very excited for the future of the Long Island Marriott.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michele

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by barrie from CHATHAM


Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Linda M.

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Have stayed here before. Had two accommodation requests and only one was granted. It would have been nice if I knew that both requests had not been granted despite the email that stated to the contrary. Requested handicapped room near elevator. Room was great but very far from the elevator. The distance made the stay more difficult.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Barry from California

3 Star hotel at best, needs updating!

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
So-so ... Over priced hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by Catherine M, Hotel Management
As we strive to create a memorable stay for our guests I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. I noticed you made a comment regarding needing updating and am happy to let you know that we are in fact in the process of finalizing plans for upcoming renovations and hope you will give us the opportunity in the future to provide a more comfortable stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Free Wifi

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Very disappointing that there was no free wifi. I travel a lot for business and will never stay at another Marriott if I cant have free wifi. i paid three hundred dollars per night to be asked to pay ten dollars per day to use the internet? Next time just charge $310 for the room and give wifi. If people feel they are getting something free they are more likely to take it than being nickle and dimed. Hello? who does your marketing?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Catherine M, Hotel Management
I am so sorry to hear of your disappointment with the hotel especially regarding the internet fee. As with most full service hotels, we do have a charge for internet, however if you are a Marriott Rewards Member, the internet is complimentary. I can understand your frustration as the smaller, select service properties do offer this as a complimentary service included in the room rate. I thank you for your feedback, and hope that you will continue to enjoy Marriott Hospitality in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Not worth the money

Posted Apr 12, 2016
I stayed here in a Friday evening in April. I think the hotel is overpriced. The decor of the rooms was average, the water pressure in the shower was weak and the hottest the water got was lukewarm. At close to $300 per night I expect much better!
4 out of 5
by Joani from Li

Marriott stay for robotics event

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant and accommodating. Early check in and late check out. I had asked for accessible bathroom and didn't get it.