Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Melissa S.

Perfect for us!

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Orbitz
Nothing fancy, but clean rooms and friendly staff! Microwave and fridge in room. Excellent value!
1 out of 5
by Scott from Perkasie, PA

If you can afford better....

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Great location for what I needed.
Cons: Invest in a new vacuum and clean the windows.
I travel regularly on business, but have a very limited expense allowance. I normally stay at the least expensive hotel I can get and this one fit the bill for Waynesburg. The room was OK, but as in many extreme budget hotels, the cleanliness and condition left a lot to be desired. In most markets this would be a MUCH less expensive hotel> If you are not on a tight budget i would recommend staying elsewhere>
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheapest in the area but awful hotel not worth it

Posted Nov 28, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Room smell was awful and the sheets werent cleen
Cheapest in the area but awful hotel not worth the money at all
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only 25 minutes from WVU Stadium.

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Location: Football and Basketball at WVU
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: Close to WV
Going to football game in WV. This is a place to stay not fancy, just a place to sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Generally pleased.

Posted Nov 7, 2011
Location: The area was fine - near a Bob Evans, a drugstore, and only about 10 mins from Wayneburg Univ. It was just off the highway and so very convenient for traveling.
We were generally pleased with the hotel and would stay there again. A bad start in that they did not have us listed for a non-smoking room, and so they put us in a smoking room. However, when we brought it to their attention, the owner(?) was there and said a non-smoking room had become available and they gave it to us. That room was fine. The bed was comfortable, good temperature controls, & quiet (since we were well above the highway). The shower was great and they had very soft towels (although not very large ones). There was a lot of counter space by the sink which we really like. No hairdryer, but we had our own so that didn't matter. We requested extra pillows and hand towels and got them right away. There are only two tables and a small area for breakfast, however, no one but us were there when we went to eat, so no problem. The continental breakfast was adequate, although we had to ask for milk and OJ when we got there.They got it immediately, however, so it was fine - both were nice and cold, not lukewarm as in places where they leave it out too long!
1 out of 5
by Stevesteg

Even for a budget hotel not worth the $$

Posted Aug 9, 2011 on Orbitz
not a good time, let me say I never really give bad reviews however I feel kind o. Ripped off. We have stayed before and it was ok for a budget hotel, and we knew we werent saying at the Hilton so it's not like we were looking to be wowed over the room. But I feel for what I paid I did not get what the price would expect. First off we couldn't get the reservation on the hotels web site to work so [...] when we checked in they let us know that there would be no refund if we left early. The room was musty smelling and very out dated. We had a domestic dispute in the parkinglot at 1 am and dogs barking early morning. The beds were like sleeping on rocks and the pillows were very flat. The second day we left to do what we were in town for early when we returned that night we found our room had not been clean. When I went to the desk the lady told me that she couldn't clean it at that time of night in which I told her we just wanted let let them know and to get new towels so we could shower and a trash bad after and few mins she was able to get us towels. The shower was broken so the tub faucet and the shower would have water flowing out of both therefor the water was almost filling the tub. Again I normLly don't complain and I know we were signing up for a budget hotel bit not budget prices ( was the only hotel that had a room) but fort what I paid it wasn't at the clean standard I would prefer nor would say service was anything great.
4 out of 5
by Anonymous

Pleasant

Posted Mar 7, 2011 on Orbitz
To tell the truth, when I read the reviews that had been posted, I cancelled my reservation, then later rebooked my reservation. The room was very nice. It was clean, if I needed anything all I need do was ask. I was allowed my dog, German Shepard, But, well behaved. It was the only motel close to town that would allow a dog. Shame, my dog goes where I go. Overall, I would reccommend this motel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntington, WV

Older hotel - just a bed to sleep in

Posted Nov 4, 2010
This hotel was fine for a bed to collapse into, but not somewhere I'd want to spend time. The shower leaked all over the floor and while we had a refrigerator, there was no hair dryer. The beds were soft and there were decent pillows, but everything looked worn and used. Don't pay a premium for this room!
1 out of 5
by Anonymous

First Class Dump

Posted Aug 21, 2010 on Orbitz
Dont even think about staying here unless you like stinky, dirty, uncomfortable beds, dirty small bathrooms, bugs and everything else you can think of about a run down ghetto.