Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Service was mostly good other than helping with the use of the handicap shuttle
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Snow & Ice in January!

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Beautiful facilities.
Cons: General attention to detail of guests e.g. Despite my name being correctly spelled on reservation; they managed to misspell it at check-in.
Location: Bowling alley nearby at Sundial Lodge. Would you believe we couldn't get a cup of coffee here!
As expected the snow, cold (20s) limited our activities. We had a couples massage and did a Safari that should have been billed as a Polar Safari. It was surprising that there seemed no concern for the clients as to the proper cold weather gear for the -negative wind chill being experienced in open air golf carts. I would not recommend this safari tour of a 60 min duration for the price $90+ automatic 20% gratuity. The facilities are very high end and pleasant. The restaurants are good, but somewhat pricey. I did tell "The Tavern" that their $17 Tangerey Martini was A gouge. Overall high end, but not worth the prices charged.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Place

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Shot the sporting clays course. Beautiful property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your recent visit to Nemacolin Woodlands Resort and for your kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed your time spent at the Shooting Academy, and truly look forward to welcoming you back soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

These guys know what they're doing!

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent top of the line service! This was their strongest suit, I believe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your recent stay at Nemacolin Woodlands Resort and for your kind review. We look forward to welcoming you back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dream weekend

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
1000% perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for kind review of Nemcolin Woodlands Resort. We look forward to welcoming you back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very relaxing and charming

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is beautiful and charming, especially in the winter with the snow. Spa services were very disappointing, although great amenities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels
beautiful place undergoing $30,000,000 renovation. most of the activities we wanted to do were cancelled the day we were there...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

There is a lot going on here!

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Activities - variety
Cons: Improve food quality in casual dining facilities. Have more reasonably priced room/activity packages.
Location: We LOVED nearby Falling Water and Ohiopyle Park. We will definitely return t do some white water rafting! Beautiful area.
My husband and I took our 16 year old son here for the weekend. It was a guys retreat with a Mom hanging around. We loved the Shooting Academy, golf course near Falling Rock, mini golf and more. We stayed in the lodge, which was under construction but the front desk was very accommodating. There is a lot going on here -- almost a Disney World in the PA mountains -- could be too much of this and that at times, but all in all, this was a great experience. I know the resort is well known for its fine dining; we wish the food in the Tavern was better and that there were more breakfast options. We'll return again and try out visiting during other seasons.
3 out of 5
by Maureen Tilliard from Northern Virginia

Disappointed

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
I couldn't of been more disappointed about our stay at the Nemicoin Resort. After hearing what an exclusive resort it was our expectations were not met at all. Even though we are not golfers we do play tennis and took advantage of the Adventure center. The tennis courts were in poor condtions; no water on court and torn nets. Our room was not what we reserved; first room we were sent to only had one bed and our reservations was for a family suite with 2 beds and a balony. Instead we were given a room right next to the construction site and no balcony! I would not reccomend your resort to friends/family. What an insult to a tennis player at a top resort and to see such poor condtions. An exclusive resorts should be prepared at all times for any guest that may have an interest outside of the golf.