Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Great place for the price, we were very happily surprised. Plan to go back with family. Did not see much of the area, this was just a stop over on the way home from DC to see Fallingwater. Food was great, both dinner and breakfast. Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by gerald from North Carolina

Great Getaway

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly and helpful staff. Historic surroundings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethesda, MD

Grear cozy retreat in beautiful setting

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Pros: The location is great, easily accessible on US40. The hotel was far from full which increased the sense of space and charm.
Cons: The room was comfortable but could do with a bit of renovation: lighting is minimum, heating is noisy, and bathroom oldish. Let's call this charm!
Location: The surroundind area at this fall leaves time is simply superb. The proximity of the Franck Lloyd Wright's houses is a big plus.
Selected hotel on the internet, near Fallingwater and Kentuck Knob. Turned out a very pleasant and cozy place. Beautiful surroundings and proximity to great places to visit. Very helpful staff, and casual atmosphere great to enjoy in historical setting. Great restaurant, both setting and menu, and wines.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Aurora, IL

Next time we'll arrive earlier and stay longer!

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful location, lovely creaky floors, comfortable room and beds. Had a spectacular autumn morning view of the mountains and valleys from our second floor room. The only downside was that we didn't have enough time to fully enjoy the facilities due to our schedule. Stayed there due to the proximity to Falling Water, but the hotel itself is a destination. All staff we encountered were very friendly and knowledgeable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by william t from Pittsburgh

A much needed and appreciated get-away few regrets

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
It was a relaxing time, which was what we wanted, a get-away with our daughter and son-in-law. We have no complaints, other than the bath tub had no rubber bathmat inside, and Mr. Smith fell. We were told there were no mats because they bring mold, but it seems the cost of buying and cleaning mats would be less than a possible law suit if someone slipped and fell. We enjoyed sitting outside and in the great room on the first floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jan

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Restaurant service was fantastic. But the front desk not so friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Living history plus a tree house.

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Pros: Authenticity
Cons: Would be a great health spa destination with yoga classes etc
Location: Great stop over before visiting nearby Falling Waters.
Amazing view from the porch! Great dinner with cheerful service. Comfy evening by the fire, so relaxing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valley Forge, PA

Charming Summit Inn near Fallingwater

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Pros: Warm and cozy, with rich dark woods in the lobby and a roaring fireplace. Quiet and peaceful when sleeping, relaxed atmosphere, and a good restaurant.
Cons: The inn does not seem to be as handicapped accessible in what we saw. The bathtub needs a rougher bottom surface & metal handrails inside (no falls).
Location: See "experience" info above.
Delightful, charming mountaintop inn that is very conveniently located near 2 Frank Lloyd Wright designed homes. Very good restaurant, 2 pools (one inside), a comfortable lobby with fireplace and Tiffany style lamps, and an outside 60 mile view that is breathtaking. Nice friendly staff. Would recommend it to others. The inn dates back to the early 1900s and has had notables such as Thomas Edison who stayed there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Abundantly average

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Dramatic hilltop location, with lovely Art Deco lobby. Beyond that, it's all downhill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Debra S from Atlanta

Stunning Views, Comfortable Rooms

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
We were visiting Fallingwater and decided to stay at the Historic Summit Inn the night before. It is a very comfortable hotel with stunning views of the neighboring valley. (They don't call it Summit for nothing!) Wifi did not work in the room, but there is a lot of room in the lobby that can serve as workspace. Caters to an older clientele (at least during the week) at 60 we were at least 10 years younger than the other guests. Staff ultra friendly, restaurant good, which is important because other dining options are limited. This is not the chicest, most up-to-date place, but very comfortable and I would definitely stay here again if visiting the area.