Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Great way to experience a bit of real history through a hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They use real keys!!!!

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very cute and off the beaten path, will visit this lodge again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historic inn needs updating

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Our room was cold and we couldn't get the heating to stay on. No internet in the room. This was the only place we stayed during our trip which provided neither a coffee machine in the room nor drinks in the lobby for most of the day. The included breakfast was one item. We were not even offered juice Generally the place was in need of cleaning and refurbishment. You can do a lot better for your money. However it was near Falling Water which was our reason for visiting. We left a day early because it was so depressing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

gerat for the price

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Beautiful area, close to Falling Waters, river rafting and bicycling.
This hotel was great find. Very affordable. The room was basic but clean and comfortable. The property itself is beautiful with a great view. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous Views - A Spectacular One-of-a-Kind Hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Magnificent Hotel built @ 1900, maintains historic look; large fireplaces in lobby, long windows, stained glass windows and lamps, beautiful woodwork, grand staircase. Edison and Firestone stayed there. Lovely grounds. NO ELEVATOR. Two levels to the hotel; pools are accessed via many steps to basement but can be accessed for Handicapped via driving car to outside pool and parking there. Staff efficient and matter of fact - not friendly as one would expect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Quaint Hotel, Regal in every respect.

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Room had real keys! The Summit Inn is located after driving a very scenic and winding road. The porch has a terrific view of the town about 30 miles away and a great view of sunset, many guests gather in the chairs at dusk and talk. Near to two Frank Lloyd Wright properties, Fallingwater and Kentuck Knob. Excellent restaurant and bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston Ma

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Really enjoyed this historic hotel. Beautiful lobby and wonderful staff. We wanted a room with a view, but Expedia did not have that option, so asked for an upgrade upon check-in and offered to pay the difference. Great desk staff was able to arrange this (thanks Pat) and had a beautiful room. The hotel has great charm, but does need update of faded pictures in guest room hallways. Also rooms do not have wifi, but we enjoyed doing wifi in the beautiful lobby. Room furnishings were new and bed comfortable. Location is 25 minutes from Fallingwaters