Ratings based on 2,697 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

5 min walk to Universal Studios

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Pros: Perfect location for Universal studio.
Cons: My kids like to watch TV at night time and we felt like the room did not have well lighted lights.
We had a good time in Sheraton. We felt like we chose the right hotel for our trip to Universal Studios. It is very close to Universal and the location is situated on a hill with palm trees street. Best location in Universal Studios. The hotel has complimentary shuttle every 15min to Universal City walk. The hotel does charge $28+$2.8 tax for self parking/night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Nice hotel right in the middle major attractions

Posted Apr 21, 2018
The beds were very comfortable and the linens were awesome with clean down comforters and fluffy pillows. The staff was great and very attentive to requests for more towels and a rollaway bed. But the one problem we encountered was the hotel informed us a rollaway would fit in a standard double queen room. This was not the case when we got there and had to upgrade $100 extra each night for a suite. The plus side was we had access to the club room which had an excellent complimentary breakfast and saved us a lot of money. One more thing I should mention was the pool area had only 4 chaise lounges for sunning but we were told more had been ordered
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego ca

Posted Apr 17, 2018
quiet and clean. big pool and jacuzzi. excellent personal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Had a great time

Posted Apr 15, 2018
My daughter and I stayed here for one night, and then went to Universal Studios the next day. Everything was pretty much perfect. Nice, quiet room, 5 minute walk to Universal and great staff. Zero complaints. I’ll definitely stay here again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2018
Overall hotel staff are nice specifically the house keeper. Supplies very limited from toothbrush to towels.. no bathtub.. pool is nice with kiddy pool is a plus. Fruit infused drinking water available at the lobby. Not quite happy with the stay. Will not come back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced loud dirty

Posted Apr 12, 2018
Our room was pool access Very unkept hallways Construction at 730am No air conditioning at night 75 degrees in our room Hotel double charged us for stay NOT PLEASED
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Universal Studios

Posted Apr 11, 2018
We arrived early (around 10 am) and they let us check in right away! The room was very modern and clean. There was a shuttle that took us up to Universal Studios and we were able to park at the hotel the day we arrived and until midnight the day we checked out, instead of having to move our car to the Universal parking and pay for another day. Staff were friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2018
It could have been a nice hotel if it was cleaner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Contemporary rooms, classy service by Universal

Posted Apr 10, 2018
The ease of checking in and out, friendliness of staff and accommodations are what keep bringing me back to this hotel. The increased cost per night is well worth the convenience of being so close to Universal Studios Park. Especially with 4 kids in tow. This hotel has it all. It’s quite literally the whole package.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Sound insulation needed

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Everything was great except for the fact that the room we stayed in had a door that could open into the other and because of that, we could hear all the conversations from the other room clearly. I hope the hotel takes measures to insulate the sound between rooms.