Ratings based on 823 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne, Australia

Amazing golf course view from the room

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Lovely and helpful staff, everywhere I go, staff will say hello to me. Make me feel warm and welcomed. Super Comfortable king size bed and pillow. Clean and tidy. Amazing room view. Free bottled water every time I asked at check in desk. Cafe and restaurant have good quality food and reasonable price. Heated pool and spa was nice, I was only one use the facilities, feels like it was my own spa and pool. Love this place, would love to come back again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Roy - Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Hope you will visit Bay Hill again in the near future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from oakville,ont

if you like golf...as good as it gets!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: everything!
Location: close to Disney parks and restaurants/bars ... and other golf courses.
my second stay there this year...love everything about it- room-staff- food and golf. Mr Palmer winter home...as if he's still there - attention to details is everywhere!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Roy - Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Hope you will visit Bay Hill again in the near future
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Rooms are outdated and have a musty smell to them. The staff is friendly and accommodating However this is not a 4 start hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange Park, Florida

Nestled in a quiet neighborhood.

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Close to countless restaurants and shopping. The room was clean. The patio was relaxing overlooking the meticulous golf course. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The pool was nice, not overcrowded. The staff made sure all guests had a pitcher of ice water nearby. We had a very nice stay and will stay again. It's apparent that all the staff do whatever is necessary to make their guests comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Roy - Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Hope you will visit Bay Hill again in the near future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne beach

Get a way weekend with friends

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Didn't know what to expect but after getting used to the lodge smells- we had a fabulous time with a great location near dr Philip area. The pool was fantastic as well as the service. We don't play golf but regardless had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

amazing hotel staff,beautiful view.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
we really enjoy the stay. room is very clean. hotel staff upgraded our room to a golf view room which is amazon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from la

Reminiscent of a different time

Posted Jul 3, 2017
It was nice staying and very reminiscent of a bygone era. Men have to take their hats off in clubhouse. People speak in inside voice, children/teens were well behaved, couldn't hear people talking on cell phones. Not in the hustle bustle of Orlando., but yet it's very close by. For the money, it was well worth the quieter, less touristy atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice room overlooking practice range

Posted Jul 1, 2017
our room over looked the putting and chipping green. Staff went out of their way to help and do anything they could for us. Everyone was nice the day we arrived until we left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Punta Gorda, FL

Bay Hill is great Tennis getaway, not just golf!

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: The Tennis courts and pro shop.
Cons: Nothing, stay as is!
Location: Golf and Tennis are on site as well as fantastic dinning, whether casual at the pool or a formal dinner at the members club. Very nice!
We stayed at Bay Hill for the tennis, not the golf! Fantastic hospitality by the Club Tennis pros Zack and Deb. They were extremely friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and kept the facilities in great order! Obviously, a world-class golf course is attached. My Wife and I were extremely sad to leave. The Olympic pool and spa was fantastic as well. The golf course view from our room was amazing, just beautiful!
5 out of 5
by Amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels