Ratings based on 804 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange Park, Florida

Nestled in a quiet neighborhood.

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Close to countless restaurants and shopping. The room was clean. The patio was relaxing overlooking the meticulous golf course. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The pool was nice, not overcrowded. The staff made sure all guests had a pitcher of ice water nearby. We had a very nice stay and will stay again. It's apparent that all the staff do whatever is necessary to make their guests comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne beach

Get a way weekend with friends

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Didn't know what to expect but after getting used to the lodge smells- we had a fabulous time with a great location near dr Philip area. The pool was fantastic as well as the service. We don't play golf but regardless had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

amazing hotel staff,beautiful view.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
we really enjoy the stay. room is very clean. hotel staff upgraded our room to a golf view room which is amazon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from la

Reminiscent of a different time

Posted Jul 3, 2017
It was nice staying and very reminiscent of a bygone era. Men have to take their hats off in clubhouse. People speak in inside voice, children/teens were well behaved, couldn't hear people talking on cell phones. Not in the hustle bustle of Orlando., but yet it's very close by. For the money, it was well worth the quieter, less touristy atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice room overlooking practice range

Posted Jul 1, 2017
our room over looked the putting and chipping green. Staff went out of their way to help and do anything they could for us. Everyone was nice the day we arrived until we left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Punta Gorda, FL

Bay Hill is great Tennis getaway, not just golf!

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: The Tennis courts and pro shop.
Cons: Nothing, stay as is!
Location: Golf and Tennis are on site as well as fantastic dinning, whether casual at the pool or a formal dinner at the members club. Very nice!
We stayed at Bay Hill for the tennis, not the golf! Fantastic hospitality by the Club Tennis pros Zack and Deb. They were extremely friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and kept the facilities in great order! Obviously, a world-class golf course is attached. My Wife and I were extremely sad to leave. The Olympic pool and spa was fantastic as well. The golf course view from our room was amazing, just beautiful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Augustine, FL

Great stay, would book again.

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Great hotel, front desk team was friendly at both check in and check out. We only stayed one night and this was perfect. The beds were super comfortable and the room was very clean. We will definitely stay here when in the Orlando area again. This is located within a neighborhood and not on a busy street, so we felt very safe in the parking lot after dark, unlike some of the hotels we have stayed at in busier areas of I-Drive. Yet this was still close enough to easily go to the I-Drive area for dinner and activities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Updating needed. No fridge. No coffee maker.

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Dinning staff
Cons: Remodel rooms asap.
Location: Near everything! Outlets & restaurants & parks.
Old fashion and quaintly quiet. Not 4 STARS. Do not get ROOM 115- next to vending machine and lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Normally I would not rate a hotel this high but this place is extremely friendly and quaint. My wife and I loved the seclusion away from the tourist rift raft area. Perfect for a couple. This is only place in Orlando I intend to stay at. The ladies love the bathrooms and hot tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to visit

Posted May 29, 2017
Had a wonderful time, it was great being where Arnold Palmer spent so much time!