Ratings based on 855 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Flood

Posted Nov 20, 2017
We we're woken up by a fire alarm due to a water line breaking and flooding our floor. We were asked to evacuate without our luggage, in foot high water. The hotel staff told us that when we got back into the hotel wed have a new room and our luggage would be in there. When we returned several hours later, we were given a new room (on the other side of the hotel) but when we got to the room, no luggage. We called the front desk and were told that we'd have to come get the luggage because they didn't know which one was which. We had to go back across the property to get our luggage and then bring it back to our room. For all the inconvenience, wet shoes and socks the hotel offer no compensation, in any form.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from syracuse ny.

nice hotel with golf course

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Golf course, staff, pool and room was excellent. Highly recommend for a nice weekend away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delray Beach, FL

Beautiful golf resort

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Although we weren't there for the golf, the surroundingsame were beautiful and it wasn't in the middle of everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Lovely Stay for Horror Nights

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: It's located in a lovely neighborhood and not too far from Universal Studios.
Cons: Although large, the parking lot needs attention. At night, it's tricky to distinguish the parking spaces and the driveways. Maybe more light or paint!
Location: It's close to Universal Studios. It's also close to various restaurants. Panera and Chipotle are a short drive, among other options.
It was a quiet experience. Unlike many hotels in the area, this one was a peaceful retreat. We did not encounter noisy guests or rude employees.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views to the golf course, great communiy

Posted Nov 6, 2017
I was looking for a nice place to stay to go to Universal and also for my husband to play golf ! this place met all my needs and beyond
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Munich, Germany

Golf

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Old-fashioned, room needs refurbishment, golf course overpriced, food OK, friendly staff,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from nova scotia

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, large rooms, good coffee!
Location: Close drive to all the attractions, but it was away from the crowds. It was a nice quiet place to go back to at the end of the day
My husband and I were in town to check out the local tourist attractions and decided to stay here, The place had great reviews and the pics online were beautiful. The resort met and exceeded our expectations. The rooms were large and very clean, the hotel staff was very friendly and the resort was only a short drive to wherever we wanted to go. The resort was small and away from town, which was nice after a hectic day at the parks. We also loved the morning coffee bar, the cups provided were larger than you would usually get at a hotel...just the right size coffee to star a busy day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On time quality hotel and friendly

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Did not stay long but great customer experience willingness to help in let u no all about Orlando
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tampa fl

It was an experience

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Not much to do after sundown, the pool is closed. On the other hand during the day when the pool is open you are at their mercy to get access inside and out of the pool area. I believe in security as much as they do but please don't make me have to wait until one of the staff is available to let you in as well as exit the pool area. A key card should be sufficient as with any hotel I've experienced. I literally had to yell through a closed window on the other side of the locked gate to get the attendants attention to let me out. The only reason I needed access was to be able to get to the poolside snack bar to get a little something for my grandson and myself before departing. The bed was comfortable but there was an odor coming from the air condition vent, like a musty smell. I had to change my first room and the second one wasn't much better but the housekeeper sprayed a room freshener to mask the mildew smell. The lodge itself was very nice, somewhat close to the area where I needed to be. The lodge staff were very accommodating and friendly. The evening of check in it was impossible to get a chance to use the pool since it closes around 6pm, so it made for a somewhat boring evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, canada

Nice hotel/Big clean room

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Nice location looking over golf course and room is big and clean, but it's only missing a small fridge.