Ratings based on 838 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On time quality hotel and friendly

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Did not stay long but great customer experience willingness to help in let u no all about Orlando
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tampa fl

It was an experience

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Not much to do after sundown, the pool is closed. On the other hand during the day when the pool is open you are at their mercy to get access inside and out of the pool area. I believe in security as much as they do but please don't make me have to wait until one of the staff is available to let you in as well as exit the pool area. A key card should be sufficient as with any hotel I've experienced. I literally had to yell through a closed window on the other side of the locked gate to get the attendants attention to let me out. The only reason I needed access was to be able to get to the poolside snack bar to get a little something for my grandson and myself before departing. The bed was comfortable but there was an odor coming from the air condition vent, like a musty smell. I had to change my first room and the second one wasn't much better but the housekeeper sprayed a room freshener to mask the mildew smell. The lodge itself was very nice, somewhat close to the area where I needed to be. The lodge staff were very accommodating and friendly. The evening of check in it was impossible to get a chance to use the pool since it closes around 6pm, so it made for a somewhat boring evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, canada

Nice hotel/Big clean room

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Nice location looking over golf course and room is big and clean, but it's only missing a small fridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the fact it has 27 holes all on property.

Posted Oct 6, 2017
We have been coming to bay hill for over 12 years in combination with our fishing trip. Rarely are all the players want to quit after 18. Everyone is always up for the “Challenge”.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne, Australia

Amazing golf course view from the room

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Lovely and helpful staff, everywhere I go, staff will say hello to me. Make me feel warm and welcomed. Super Comfortable king size bed and pillow. Clean and tidy. Amazing room view. Free bottled water every time I asked at check in desk. Cafe and restaurant have good quality food and reasonable price. Heated pool and spa was nice, I was only one use the facilities, feels like it was my own spa and pool. Love this place, would love to come back again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Roy - Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Hope you will visit Bay Hill again in the near future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from oakville,ont

if you like golf...as good as it gets!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: everything!
Location: close to Disney parks and restaurants/bars ... and other golf courses.
my second stay there this year...love everything about it- room-staff- food and golf. Mr Palmer winter home...as if he's still there - attention to details is everywhere!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Roy - Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Hope you will visit Bay Hill again in the near future
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Rooms are outdated and have a musty smell to them. The staff is friendly and accommodating However this is not a 4 start hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange Park, Florida

Nestled in a quiet neighborhood.

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Close to countless restaurants and shopping. The room was clean. The patio was relaxing overlooking the meticulous golf course. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The pool was nice, not overcrowded. The staff made sure all guests had a pitcher of ice water nearby. We had a very nice stay and will stay again. It's apparent that all the staff do whatever is necessary to make their guests comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Roy - Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Hope you will visit Bay Hill again in the near future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne beach

Get a way weekend with friends

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Didn't know what to expect but after getting used to the lodge smells- we had a fabulous time with a great location near dr Philip area. The pool was fantastic as well as the service. We don't play golf but regardless had a great time.
5 out of 5
by Clarence

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels