Ratings based on 5,296 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingsville, Tx

Awesome experience.

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walking distance to other restaurants and stores.
Aside from the WiFi not working properly, we still had an experience that surpasses other hotels. The staff gave excellent service, terrific attitude and totally worthwhile
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west virginia

Good place but la k of communication

Posted Oct 20, 2017
What a nice place great location super clean and comfortable. Asked for room to be ready after driving 16 hours they said they would try but couldn't guarantee it to call back at 7am to remind them so we did they said ok got there at 10am room was not ready front staff said it was but housekeeping said they didn't get the message for it...we will call u and let u know when it's ready... fast forward till 7pm still had not heard from them called said yes room was ready made sure they understood we wouldn't not be back till the hotel till 12-2am so we get back to the hotel after driving 16 hours and spending 12+hours in the park and hoping we still have a room when asked y they didn't call she said I have no idea and explained to the night shift about the day I get in so sorry we can give u a complamentery wake up call and late check out at noon for your trouble lol rooms were really nice we crashed got up and were out by 9am for the 16 hour ride home would I stay there again yes and am just because it's really close it's clean nice and great pricing :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Hotel is very nice but bring your own soap and shampoo. If there is a drop of shampoo left in the extremely small bottle they do not give you another one. Front desk people are very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beautiful Florida

Perfection

Posted Oct 17, 2017
This hotel is in the perfect location making it convenient to all Orlando attractions. Rooms are updated and clean. Staff was very helpful with informative regarding the area, always willing to help!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Menomonee Falls Wi

Best Western Gateway Hotel is Perfect!!!!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not much.Its Great
Location: Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure are very close..5 minute ride only.
My Girlfriend and I stayed here July 2015 and I just took my son here for his 21st Birthday in October 2017.. Loved it Both times for a Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure Trip.From the moment we arrived till the Day we left-everything was Great-Staff was great--Restuarant and Bar and snack shop was awesome..The pool and Hottub are outside and Lit up nice at night..Theres a Bar outside also next to the Pool..Would recommend getting an 3RD or 4th floor room facing the pool..The view is awesome at night.This Hotel is very close to restuarants/Bars/and Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure are only like 1 1/2 Miles away..The Hotel has a Free Shuttle service to get there and back..Or Uber works great also.Missing it already.Love this Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl

Great Service

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Great friendly service from all the staff we interacted with. Got great recommendation for authentic Brazialian food for dinner. The breakfast was average but again very good service from cook and wait staff. The room has a mildew smell upon entering however was clean. We believe it may have been from the air conditioning. Overall was a good experience and we would stay again. Great proximity to Universal parks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Not worth the Money

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: remodel!
Location: location is the only goodT thing about this place
The room was a disgusting filthy, moldy, smelly mess, the whole room smelled like mold from the A/C there was dirt and dust behind everything, the bathroom had mold. I would not recommend this place to anyone. We had the buffet breakfast for the price they charge they offer very little, go down the road to Denny's half the price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Close to Universal

Posted Oct 10, 2017
I have stated at this hotel two times and it's decent. The main benefit is that it's really close to universal Orlando. The pool was not the cleanest so we didn't use it. Overall the hotel is good for a short stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Manager of 10/3/17 was extremely RUDE!

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Horrible experience
Cons: Better management with customer service. Hotel should have a Plan B if computers go down. We checked into hotels before computers existed........
Computers down for hours, could not check in at all. They refused to check anyone in by hand,. Were told "Do what you have to do" when asked if we should find other accommodations. Which we did and then was CHARGED for the room anyway
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Bill, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, I want to apologize for the incident that occurred during your stay. We absolutely should have been able to check you into the hotel, and when power was restored to the area, simply entered your information into the computer. I am not sure why that did not occur and will speak with our Night Manager regarding your incident. Please do not hesitate to contact me and provide me with any additional information, if you did not stay in the hotel then you should not have been charged. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience and do hope to hear from you soon. Best Regards, Bill Jones General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
great hotel. The breakfast buffet is cheap and delicisious