Ratings based on 1,593 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Super close to universal studios

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Good hotel, but no hot tub! Great breakfast! Wonderful staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Horrible Stay! Avoid Hotel.

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Pros: Nothing to like about this hotel
Cons: Everything could be improved Treat people politely Keep it quiet Learn from your sister property
Location: Universal is across the street
Person at the front desk was extremely rude. She refused to recognize me as a Best Western Rewards Gold member. There was a group of teenage boys that we loud during the night. They would not ask them to be quiet when they were keeping quests awake. Multiple people were complaining about the noise. I cancelled my second at the hotel and stayed at the Best Western 2.5 miles away. They were awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Western Plus Universal - pleasant stay

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Pros: The housekeeping service and room. Breakfast was adequate too. Location was good for Universal Studios (rather far for Disney).
Cons: Would suggest changing carpets & shower curtains.
Location: On the I-Drive Trolley route and only 1 mile to Universal Studios.
We were given a room on the 3rd floor, which was quiet (a room to sleep 5 ppl). It was near the elevator which means we heard the "ding" of the elevator arrival - not so bad except for the occasional early morning uses. Hotel was clean though the old carpets and shower curtains could do with change. This was the first hotel that got the number of towels correct everyday that we were there! No need to chase up housekeeping for more things. Beds were comfy and in room temperature could be changed. Hotel was only 1 mile walk from Universal Studios - took 15 - 20mins. Though the hotel offered shuttle service there (either 7.45am or 10.45am), we chose to walk. Breakfast was sufficient; for the price you pay, the food is OK, nothing fancy but good enough to fill you up to last till lunch. Breakfast area can get crowded once past 8.30am. Laundry/drying is $2 per cycle. A tad pricey. This hotel is on the I-Drive Trolley route which made it very convenient and cheap for visiting places along that route. Very easy to go to/fro the 2 outlet shopping places (and others along the route). Information can be obtained from reception. There is a person who is contracted by the hotel to provide info on attractions, routes: David. Whilst he's knowledgeable, his manner could be less condescending. There is a Walgreens, Burger King, Japanese restaurant, steakhouse & Starbucks just outside the hotel; very convenient for meals.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami, fl

Great location across from Universal

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Hotel was ok. The outlets in the room were terrible. The hotel could use some major upgrading everywhere including the bathrooms. Other than that the breakfast was decent and the staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Nice hotel, super close to a universal. Walked there and back all three days. No parking fees! Yay! Walgreens and Starbucks right outside your door. Placed in a room near elevator, very noisey! Air conditioning fan very loud, room hot if off in Dec.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice,clean and close to universal.

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Very nice and also very clean. If I’m down here again I will stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the entire experience was above and beyond.

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: water pressure
Location: across from Universal Studios....walking distance vut had free shuttles
My mom passed suddenly so we had a unexpected visit to Orlando. The entire experience was above and beyond. We booked 2 nights and needed a third night and they helped us figure it out. the rooms were clean and the breakfast was wonderful and the staff was amazing. I would go back over and over
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Dec 21, 2017
really close to universal studios and island of adventure NICE!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice stay near Universal Studios for the money!

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: Location!
Cons: Larger dining area for breakfast.
Our 2 night stay there wasn't bad at all. It seemed to stay pretty busy. Both nights, the parking lot was full (parking spaces seemed very narrow!). For breakfast each morning, the dining area was busy and full. It was hard to find a place to sit and eat. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay. We love that it is so close to Universal Studios! The staff were also very nice and helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Walking distance to Universal Studio

Posted Dec 18, 2017
The hotel was walking distance to Universal which I did staff was very pleasant and accommodating even made sure my taxi was ready for my pick up at 3am