Ratings based on 566 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Biloxi

Sleepless night

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Thin walls, guest yelled all night long. Beds were hard. But room was clean, spacious and the staff were very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Rachel, Front Desk Agent, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We would first like to thank you for staying with us here at Clarion Inn & Suites Universal. We appreciate the time you have taken to complete a review on our property and leave a rating about your experience. We would like to apologize for any issues that you encountered while staying here with us. We're happy that you were given friendly service while visiting and we hope that you will come again very soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parkland, WA

Good location

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Loved the hotel and the theme was wild and unique. The hotel staff is friendly enough and so is the lady that handles the free shuttle and ticket sales for universal studios. The rooms were surprisingly gorgeous and clean though the hotel on the outside looks a little suspect. The only thing we had a problem with was the cafe. The food wasnt great and a little over priced for what it was. The lady isn't always there and we waited for about 5 minutes just to grab a gatorade. Finally gave up and left. However there is a lot of stuff to eat in about a 5 min drive or less.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Rachel, Front Desk Agent, Hotel Management
Dear Myla, We would first like to thank you for staying with us here at Clarion Inn & Suites Universal. We appreciate the time you have taken to complete a review on our property and leave a positive rating about your experience. We are so delighted that you enjoyed the look of our newly renovated rooms and that you were given great customer service while you were here. We strive to keep our guests happy and having a memorable and enjoyable stay at our hotel and we are so proud to have exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Really nice, clean hotel close to Universal

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Stayed here one night on our way to Northwest Florida. Had an 2 queen room with pullout bed in a separate sitting room. The hotel and room look like they've been recently redone and were attractive and very clean. Hotel staff was pleasant and helpful. Like the courtyard and lobby. Didn't stay there to go to Universal so can't speak about that or the transportation options, etc. Pullout bed wasn't really a true full size so wouldn't really be comfortable for our 2 kids so my husband slept on it and we put the 2 kids on one of the queen beds. Not ideal, but for one night it was fine. Family of four staying longer might want to out for a different room set up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Rachel, Front Desk Agent, Hotel Management
Dear Anne, We would first like to thank you for staying with us here at Clarion Inn & Suites Universal. We appreciate the time you have taken to complete a review on our property and leave a positive rating about your experience. We strive to keep our guests happy and having a memorable and enjoyable stay at our hotel and we are so proud to have exceeded your expectations. We sincerely apologize about any issues you experienced with the size of the room. We will take your comments into consideration for the future. We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap motel near Universal Studio.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Front desk employee was more more interested scolding another employee than to check me in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Rachel, Front Desk Agent, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel to stay in while here in Orlando. Please accept our sincerest apology for the issue that you had at your arrival. We are very disappointed in the service you experience and want to assure you that appropriate action will be taken to ensure proper procedures are reiterated to make sure this is not a problem we have for any future guests. Again, we apologize.
4 out of 5
by Kathryn

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Dear Kathryn, Thank you for staying with us here at Clarion Inn & Suites Universal. We thank you for the time you have taken to complete a review on our property. We hope to see you again!
3 out of 5
by Ruben

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is under construction. it was unpleasant to arrive in a place with on going construction. Should be done at low season.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2017 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We would like to first thank you for staying with us here at Clarion Inn & Suites Universal. We appreciate the time you have taken to complete a review on our property as well as leaving feedback about your experience. We would like to sincerely apologize for any issues you encountered with the construction going on around our facility. We are trying to accommodate all guests while this issue is ongoing. Thanks again for staying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Nice Hotel Staff. Rooms need updating.

Posted Jun 12, 2017
The customer service was great. I really can't say anything bad about this hotel other then maybe they should consider updating the exterior and interior a little of their hotel. The customer service was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Rachel, Front Desk Agent, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, We would like to thank you for staying with us here at Clarion Inn & Suites Universal. We appreciate the time you have taken to complete a review on our property as well as leaving feedback on your experience. We're so delighted that you enjoyed yourself and had a great time in Orlando. Please stop by and visit us again!
4 out of 5
by marisol

Disney water parks

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was nice and very close to universal studios if that is where your headed to. Staff was friendly. There's construction going on but it's not an issue. Would diffinately stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Dear Marisol, We would first like to thank you for staying with us here at Clarion Inn & Suites Universal. We appreciate the time you have taken to complete a review on our property as well as leaving feedback on your experience. We are so happy that you enjoyed yourself while staying with us. Our guests are our number one priority and knowing that we have exceeded your expectations really makes us proud. We would love to have you back again very soon!
5 out of 5
by Mario

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Dear Mario, We would like to thank you for taking your time out and reviewing our property for us. Our guests are our number one priority and knowing that we exceeded your expectations of us makes us very proud. We hope to have you back soon!
4 out of 5
by Deeana

Just as pictured!

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was just as pictures and the beds were nice and comfy. Our room was a little warm (it seemed like the air conditioner wasn't circulating the air properly at certain times) but otherwise it was a pleasant stay. This hotel is right across from universal and citywalk so it's the perfect location however there is some construction happening in that area currently so parking was tough at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We would first like to thank you for staying with us here at Clarion Inn & Suites Universal. We appreciate you taking your time to review our property as well as leaving feedback on your experience. We are so happy that you had a great stay overall. Please come back to see us soon!