Ratings based on 1,198 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fees for closed water park.

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Water park was closed. $10 food/drink credit was useless. Most places closed Mon thru Wed. No bars open.No change machines in laundry facility had to use credit card with 12 minimum charge on both washer/dryer to be returned weeks later. Computers for client use only 1 of 3 works with slow connection. Rental car was keyed in parking lot. No indoor pools.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Hotel is not worth $100.00 per night

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Hotel is very , very rundown!!! Rate should be $45.00 per night !!! Hallways and rooms are dirty , air unit sounds like a train! We had issues with the bathroom and what is worth I put a hold on my reservation with one credit card but wanted to pay at hotel with another and they will not allow me ! The first night for two rooms was charge to my credit card and they blame Expedia!!! I never had that experience on other reservations but if that is a new policy I will not use Expedia then !!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst smell in a hotel I have ever smelled!

Posted Dec 11, 2017
This was the worst hotel experience. The room smelled TERRIBLE, there was used soap left in the shower, the handles on a drawer is half falling off and there are stains on the couch. I called Expedia and there were not able to help me cancel this room I order to find a new one. I probably won't use Expedia again for future trips and would certainly never recommend this hotel!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a hotel. This is a motel at Best. Horrible!

Posted Dec 10, 2017
This was the worst experience we've ever had. Expedia should be ashamed of themselves for even having this place listed! Truly unacceptable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lehigh Acres, FL

Enjoyed our stay!

Posted Dec 8, 2017
We are a family of six and we really enjoyed our stay. We had tons of fun in the water park, we went to the arcade at night, and we also did the movie by the pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2017 by Charlotte C Manager on Duty , Hotel Management
Thank you for the great feed back. Welcome to the Coco Key Family. We hope to be your choice on your next trip to Orlando.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinity, FL

Posted Dec 7, 2017
These are just a few pictures of the room condition. The carpet was very old, cracks in the walls, the room AC unit worked well but the fan was on continuously. My reservation included a poolside room but upon check in, Amanda, hotel staff, explained the poolside room was not available because of maintenance problems in some rooms that required being closed. So then I was offered a room in the Tower building where most customers stay long term. Due to the inconvenience, I was offered free passes to the water park for the next day. This seemed satisfactory at this point. I selected a room that overlooked the water park. However, upon arrival in the room, when I looked out the window, the view was of the roof of the next door building. I called the front desk and was told that he was in a cubicle and could do nothing about my reservation nor relay a message to the front desk about my complaint. If I wanted something done immediately, I’d have to go back to the front office. At this point, it’s not worth it! Then surprisingly, I received a call from Dwayne and he explained there was a problem and the ‘water park view’ was not available. For this inconvenience, he offered breakfast at the buffet. At this point, I’m exhausted from a long day at the amusement park, just want to go to sleep & planned to get up early for another big day scheduled. I suggested rather than free breakfast, perhaps a free/discounted reservation in the future. I won’t stay there again even if free!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Was ok. Room was just ok. Maid did give us an toilet paper so had none for our second night/day. Coffee pot was disgusting and had to clean out myself. Air conditioner was very loud and kinda in beat up shape.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Staff makes this hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Musty smell to room and damp. Got room changed to wood floored one. Much better. Stayed poolside on quiet side. Nice tiki bat and hot tub and pool close to many restaurants and arcade/attractions. Reasonable clean comfortable. Not the nicest but I would stay again. Felt safe and staff was SO NICE!! Especially in restaurants and at the bars!! Front desk helped make our stay enjoyable. They fixed our safe and were accommodating. Did NOT expect hidden fee so BEWARE. Otherwise the food was pretty good, slides were fun but not always open, quiet pool was wonderful. Stay away from the waterpark side if you want to rest
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great for kids ...

Posted Dec 4, 2017
When I arrived I had an issue with my reservation. I was not able to check in until 4 1/2 hours later. During our stay room service would come between 7 and 7:30am when I was sleeping to clean the room which was an inconvenience. When asked to come back later they never did. We took out our own trash, I had to go get my own towels and tissue paper, and we made our own bed the whole stay. The room phone did not work I told the staff on duty when we were finally able to check in and he stated he would change out the phone and never did. The bar opened and closed according to their business and did not have set times for id it was not busy they would close which was agin an in convince. There were fees that were not mentioned at the time of booking which did not help with my reservation. They did not tell us about the different things to do on the property and we found out on our own by accident. There were so many kids we didn't get to enjoy the pool or hot tub it was always crowded. Finally at check out our flight was at 7am which we had to check out by 430 am and there was no staff at lobby to do so. We had to find our own transportation to and from airport for no one was there to assist leaving and coming they stated we had to reserve prior to coming which was not stated. The wifi was terrible I didn't have a working phone so had to go by wifi and it would only work by the pool so that was a huge inconviniance! I had a horrible vacation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando fl

Front desk

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Mentioned it was my sons birthday and the man who checked us in surprised us with a birthday pin and a free ice cream! It made my son's night! I couldn't thank him enough! We are were stretching our wallets by coming tonight and he made our stay beyond amazing!