Ratings based on 1,089 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad, customer service needs work

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: Customer service
Location: Lots around restaurants and kids attractions
Not a bad hotel for the price. Add the resort fee and it becomes over priced. 1 child used water park facilities which was only average. For $30 could have been more to offer. The wifi would only work in certain areas of the hotel so they can't say that's included in the fee. Put the kids to be early evening to be awoken by some sort of domestic fAmily dispute outside or next to our room. Had to call security. Upon check out in e morning no questions were asked regArding our stay which should be common practice. How was your stay, thank you , come again.... lots to choose from in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale

Nice and close to everything

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Nice breakfast buffet, large indoor waterpark area for the smaller children which I find great to avoid sun and Florida’s constant weather changes. Room a bit humid possible because of the carpet but clean overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poy Sippi, WI

Waterpark

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Nice Waterpark that was INCLUDED with your stay Plus a $10.00 food and beverage voucher....Locker rooms definitely need upgrading and replacement of broken soap dispencers!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Perfect location and water park but ......

Posted Oct 18, 2017
I would recommend this hotel because of the water park and location only! It’s very close to a dozen common eateries and not far from Disney,seaworld and universal (uber was my best friend cheap) My problem with the staff is they informed me at check in they had a shuttle to Disney the next day when I needed it another lady very rudely says “830am only” Nd it comes back at 10pm.... the room I booked was for 2 Queens they were fulls! I had 2 children but they put us rte in front the adult pool smelled horrible! Like mildew very stuffy had my sinuses going crazy I asked for another room was basically ignored
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel and water park

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: water park, pools
Nice hotel close to all parks, shopping malls and airport
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, only good for amenities

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Worst hotel staff ever, Motel-like rooms, moldy bathrooms, non functioning door & did I mention worst racist rudest discriminating hotel staff ever
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Great staff and the best life guards ever ! Staff is super friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by Charlotte C. Manager on Duty , Hotel Management
thank you for your great feedback. We are truly glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Orlando.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brewster, NY

Proximity to universal is the only plus.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
The room I reserved was not what I received, I would have to wait for what became available the next day after being placed in a temp room with out a TV or fridge. This "resort" is more like a motel with a small water park in the middle of it. The staff is very accommodating and polite, but the property itself was very disappointing.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boynton Beach, fl

Water park ok

Posted Sep 30, 2017
The water park was ok, but the wi-fi is not good and the maintanance is not that great, the bar tender at the the pool was not good. The slides closed too early as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Great hotel for kids!!! The only thing that i dont like is the water park hours are short.