Ratings based on 1,562 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Décent hôtel

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Friendly staff Good location Would stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by TMason, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience and for this wonderful rating. Knowing you enjoyed your stay makes our day! We're looking forward to your next visit and hope you'll try dining with us at Elements. Let us know what you think.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Port Richey, FL

Nice Hotel and very convenient

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The convenience of being so close to all the attractions! and the staff.
Cons: The Wifi. And the beds.
Location: All the good restaurants, City Walk, The eye and Universal.
This was a nice hotel. The staff is very polite. Bed not to comfy as I would like. Couldn't get the shower to work but, they immediately sent some one up to fix it. Really wasn't fond of paying 14 a night for parking. Food at the tikki bar was delish! Other than that, I would stay at this hotel again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by TMason, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing this great review. We appreciate knowing how much you enjoyed our location and staff. It's also good to know they were able to help you when you needed assistance. We're looking forward to your next visit and as a Florida resident please be sure to ask about our Florida resident discount.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Love the location

Posted Jul 9, 2017
We love spending our time here. Always make us feel welcome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by TMason, Hotel Management
Trevor, thank you. We're so thankful for patronage and this wonderful review and rating. Do you ever have time for shopping? The next time you visit you may want to try our shopping package from our website. It includes a great offer for the Orlando Premium Outlets.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Not in a safe area

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: comfortable beds
Cons: Everything - I would highly discourage anyone with young children to avoid this area
I have been to Orlando and the parks many times. This was the worst experience ever. The only complimentary anything was the coffee in your room I am a runner, and as a female , I did not feel safe running anywhere around this area. The pool is so wild , that they have security attendance at all times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Updated, clean.
Cons: Staff could be quicker to respond - for example, we had to wait two hours for them to bring up the fridge (altho it was awesome that they did that)
Location: Really close to Universal!
Awesome hotel, very accommodating staff. No mini-fridge in the room but when we asked about keeping some food cold overnight they brought one up for us!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by TMason, Hotel Management
Thank you for this wonderful review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to provide you with a mini fridge. We hope you'll visit with us again soon. And when you're making your reservation please ask to have the fridge. We'll do our best to get you one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel in need of remodel

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Shotty hotel room. Tub drain clogged, bathroom light was out, exhaust fan inoperable, overall fairly run down. Top drawer in dresser filled with bags including "dime bags" used for distributing narcotics. Ash trays all over the place around pool area so plan on plenty of second hand smoke. Housekeeping didn't clean room until around 4pm each day. A/C was nice and cold, beds were comfy. Rooms need to be remodeled desperately! Slow concierge service and stern/rude front desk staff. Will never stay there again when in the Universal area. So many better hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nassau, The Bahamas

Not far from Universal

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Position, good quality fittings
Cons: Pillows were a bit large for us both, would have preferred a choice
Location: Ate at the wine bar over the street and Universal City walk Good place to be for International Drive (top)
Enjoyed our stay, the room was clean and we had a good view from the 11th floor, a few places were walkable to eat at night so we could leave the car and have a drink Handy for Universal Studios - 5 min up the road and quick access to International Drive
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by TMason, Hotel Management
Thank you for this wonderful review. It's great to know you enjoyed your experience and took advantage of our unique location. Having dining options within walking distance is a great benefit for our guests. We hope to see you the next time you visit Orlando!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Great place very clean place. Loved it great location to go to universal
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by TMason, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
4 out of 5
by Zoya

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by TMason, Hotel Management
Thank you for this great rating. We hope you'll visit with us again soon and let us know what some of your favorite experiences are. Were you able to enjoy our pool, dining or courtyard? We'd love to know.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and very staff friendly!!!!!! Went there for a business trip with my family but the stay was tremendously perfect from the cleanliness of the hotel/staff to the area of out location!!!!! Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by TMason, Hotel Management
Thank you for this wonderful review! It's great to know that while you were here for business your family enjoyed all our hotel and location had to offer. Hopefully, you can return soon for a family vacation. We would love for you to choose our hotel again. When you're making your plans please see our website for specials and packages. We have attraction packages and more.