Ratings based on 1,589 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Best bang for your buck!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
We just stayed there for the weekend to visit Halloween Horror Nights, and found the hotel very conveniently located to Universal. Between an Uber and a taxi we were able to enjoy ourselves much more at Universal and spent a fraction but we would have pay for parking at Universal. Are Uber and Taxi for $8 each way. Ask for the hotel itself the finishes and amenities were nice, the staff was excellent, only two improvements we would suggest are so minor. Our ice machine on our floor was out of service, and the overall attention to detail could be improved. Thank you again to everyone at the hotel for making our stay a pleasant one. We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcestershire, UK

Perfect spot for Universal Parks

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Reduction in car parking tariff or removal
Location: Disney, Universal, International Drive shops and restaurants, make sure you visit Fishbones Restaurant around the corner on Sand Lake Road
I cannot speak highly enough of this hotel. We stayed here 3 years ago, and it never ceases to impress. It was first on our 'places to stay list'. The multi storey hotel and rooms are spotlessly clean, comfortable well maintained, with modern amenities & fridge. We had a Junior Suite with great views. Ample car parking to the side and rear of the hotel, however the only downside is a $14 per night tariff. There is a lovely decent size pool, with poolside bar and plenty of loungers, seats and shades situated in well maintained garden area. Poolside towels are provided free of charge. The hotel has a recently refurbished restaurant and bar offering a good selection of food and beverages. The hotel also has a small shop on site for gifts and anything you may have forgotten. Staff are extremely courteous, professional and friendly. Shout out to Jim (Head Valet) who we remembered from our previous stay. Helpful as always. Once again we had a thoroughly enjoyable stay and time here and will definitely recommend and return on future trips https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g34515-d1101955-r530612423-The_Point_Orlando_Resort-Orlando_Florida.html#
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by TMason, Hotel Management
Mark, welcome back! It's so great to know how much you enjoy staying with us and the feeling is mutual. Our parking fee is competitively priced for the area and can be added to your room rate in the future by booking our parking package on our website. Did you also notice the renovation? Since you last stayed we've been working hard to update the entire hotel. We hope we'll see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Great location

Posted Sep 15, 2017
The property is walking distance to all of restaurants and local shops. My room had a beautiful of the Orlando Eye on International Drive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by TMason, Hotel Management
Matt, thank you for this wonderful review and rating. When you return take a walk to the Orlando Eye. It's not far and offers so many things to do and enjoy!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Bedbugs

Posted Aug 22, 2017
There was a bedbug on my daughter then I found more bedbugs I didn't sleep for 7 days it was a nightmare
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by TMason, Hotel Management
Dear Miram, Thank you for your comments. We take such reports very seriously. We recognize that this is a global issue and our hotel team is quick to react whenever there is such a report. We take this action including bringing in a professional service to investigate and remedy. I am very sorry but we have no record of this and if you would please reach out directly to the hotel we certainly want to address with you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Décent hôtel

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Friendly staff Good location Would stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by TMason, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience and for this wonderful rating. Knowing you enjoyed your stay makes our day! We're looking forward to your next visit and hope you'll try dining with us at Elements. Let us know what you think.
4 out of 5
by Helen

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Late night menu was not good & I didn't get what I ordered.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by TMason, Hotel Management
Helen, thank for taking the time to share this review and rating. We truly appreciate it. I am sorry you were not impressed with our late night menu and that you didn't receive what you ordered. I do hope we corrected that immediately. We're always trying to be better and will certainly take this into consideration. Please visit with us again and allow us an opportunity to serve you again.
4 out of 5
by Windy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Marie Francoise

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
It was good overall
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by TMason, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
5 out of 5
by manuel

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by TMason, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Port Richey, FL

Nice Hotel and very convenient

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The convenience of being so close to all the attractions! and the staff.
Cons: The Wifi. And the beds.
Location: All the good restaurants, City Walk, The eye and Universal.
This was a nice hotel. The staff is very polite. Bed not to comfy as I would like. Couldn't get the shower to work but, they immediately sent some one up to fix it. Really wasn't fond of paying 14 a night for parking. Food at the tikki bar was delish! Other than that, I would stay at this hotel again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by TMason, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing this great review. We appreciate knowing how much you enjoyed our location and staff. It's also good to know they were able to help you when you needed assistance. We're looking forward to your next visit and as a Florida resident please be sure to ask about our Florida resident discount.