Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stuart, FL

Very convenient to Universal Studios

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Pros: Room was very modern and clean
Cons: Hate having to pay for parking
Location: Universal Studios is across the street Lots of shopping nearby
Very nice hotel with clean, modern rooms. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canadian

Amazing staff

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Location: Walking distance to Universal, very convenient.
The hotel was as advertised. Clean, comfortable, but what set this hotel apart was the staff. The ladies at the front were incredibly courteous, helpful and seemed genuinely happy to see you. The restaurant staff was much the same, the concierge were also very helpful. Thank you very much ladies. Thank you for the cookies you greeted me with every time I walked in haha.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville Florida

Great location for Universal vacation

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Great location for visiting Universal attractions... The hotel was nice and clean, and the staff were great! This is where we will stay from now on when we are in Orlando.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Doubletree

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Beautiful hotel! Centrally located to many attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Good. Clean and kindness service My recommended hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good!1

Posted Dec 13, 2017
very friendly and kindness staffs perfect locations
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shower had no pressure and room was too cold

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: The staff was very friendly
Cons: shower force & better pillows
We stayed here for a weekend. The weather was cold outside and we were trying to turn the temp. higher to warm up the room, but the room temp did not change. The shower was very uncomfortable as the water was not hot at all and there was no pressure in the shower. The pillows were very uncomfortable. It says it's a 4 start hotel but I would rate this as a 3 star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Very nice staff.

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Our stay at the double tree was very nice. The staff was excellent and the accommodations were great. Only thing I would ask is thst they perfect the shuttle service to and from the park so that you don't need a reservation and they have continued shuttles all day long every 30 min to accommodate everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Florida

Nice place

Posted Dec 11, 2017
The room was clean and comfortable. The staff are friendly and helpful. They have a Starbucks that open a early, and a small store that sells drinks, snacks and sandwiches, but it doesn't open until 11:00 am. The hotel is within walking distance of restaurants and a drug store. Universal studios is a 5 minute drive away. We would book a room here again if we returned to Orlando.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Very good

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Very nice Near Universal Studios Park. I recomend the Hotel.