Ratings based on 4,312 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ormond Beach, Florida

Kind of a let down

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: I liked the layout of the rooms and the big windows.
Cons: The fountain could work, since it's a huge centerpiece of the courtyard.
Location: It's within walking distance to Universal Studios. There are many restaurants very close by. Golden Corral, TGI Friday's, KOBE, a Chinese place...
Our first interaction was with the valet guy. He told us that we can either valet or self park. We decided to self park. Then we found out that cost money to self park!!!! What?!? there is NO option for parking that you don't have to pay for. That's crazy. I tried to check in while my husband parked. They wouldn't let me. Only the person who's name is on the reservation can check in. It didn't matter that I had a drivers license with the same address , the reservation number and his credit card. NOPE. We had to wait for him to park and come in. The room was nice, a little run down, but not bad. It was clean. The lighting in the bathroom is terrible and there is no bathroom fan, so the bathroom got very humid when taking a shower and trying to get ready in the steamy swamp was a bit rough. Bed was okay, TV was clear . My only complaint was our 8 am wake up call from the housekeeper pounding on the door. We didn't put out the do not disturb hangy thing, but darn. 8 am? So much for sleep. We got to bed around 2am because my children were at a local event. So not a lot of sleep did we get. The grounds were clean, the fountain was broken, pool area clean and neat. Courtyard clean and neat. Gift shop overpriced, it's nice they have a Starbucks right in the lobby. There was quite a long line in the morning, but not too bad. Overall, I would stay there again, but would ask to not be distrubed if I plan on sleeping in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MIAMI

Very good hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: FAcilities are very nice
Cons: Price, is expensive to be in Orlando
Location: Theme PARKS
My overall experience was good. Its just what we expect it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Convenient and clean

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Location was super convenient, we were able to walk to universal each morning (shuttle is also available). Staff was very friendly and helpful. We checked in early to get to the parks and they were able to hold our bags until we got back late that night. Hotel itself was updated and clean, room was very spacious. Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SAN DIEGO CA

exelent

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: is very clean, and close of the universal studios
Cons: THE ARCADIA AREA
Location: THE LOCATION IS GREAT
everything was perfect, CLEAN, PROFESIONAL, NEW, NEAR,, FRIENDSHIP..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Nice hotel and location. Only complaint was the light switch in hallway has a nightlight that you cannot turn off and lit up the whole room when trying to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami FL

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Very clean and wonderful polite staff. Room has a slight smell of old water damage that we were able to bare for the night. Might have been from a hurricane. Bed wasn’t that comfy but it did it’s job for our overnight stay. Very clean rooms and hotel. Loved the location and within walking distance to restaurants. I will definitely book again for Orlando trips
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Convenient for Universal but needs a re-vamp

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Convenient for Universal
Cons: Shuttle service very limited Air conditioning so noisy
Location: Location was 15-20 minutes walk to Universal which included crossing 2 roads, one being a very busy junction
My initial room had the noisiest air-conditioning I have ever had in a hotel. The room smelt strange too and was overlooking the roof of the conference centre so I asked for a change and the staff were very obliging and gave me another one. This was certainly better and had a view which was great. Again there was a strange smell which I couldn't identify but it was all around the hotel so it must have been the cleaning products. The décor certainly needs some attention and the bath was a bit dirty around the tiles but the bed was comfortable and clean. There was a shuttle bus to take you to the bus station which was very limited in pick up times. None at all in the afternoon so you had to learn the route to walk back. The bus driver however was very helpful and entertaining, My main gripe however were the lifts. One of the 3 seemed to be out of order most days and the staff used the lifts to travel between floors resulting in a very time consuming journey if you was on a high floor like me. One night the queue for the lifts was so deep I used the stairs to the 11th floor. Never again, they were concrete stairs and very warm!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Doubletree experience

Posted Oct 6, 2017
It was a wonderful hotel. It had many modern conveniences and will definitely use them again for future trips.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close by Universal Studio and convenient shuttle

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: The staff
Location: Universal Studio is close by
The staff was nice and helpful. I have a different room type booked for an extra day through expedia and they are able to arrange to let me stay in the same room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami fl

A little disappointed 😔

Posted Oct 4, 2017
We had order a room with 2 queen bed and got 2 full size. Also Air condition wasn’t working well.