Ratings based on 1,398 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Good Hotel / Overprice

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Pros: location , breakfast
Cons: Price
Location: restaurant ,
Breakfast good parking good room perfect bathroom clean overall was good , only to expensive , i will go back again but at least $ 20.00 night less. thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Clean Hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Pros: clean environment, indoor/outdoor pool and hot tub, free drinks, free breakfast.
Cons: I think even if they have to charge, they should improve the food.
Location: The hotel is in the middle of town so it is surrounded by possibilities.
We were looking for a hotel with an indoor pool because it was averaging about 40 degrees in FL last week. We found this hotel and although it was a little more than we usually like to pay, it offered free breakfast and the indoor pool. As soon as we got there, the children got on the free wifi, then we hit the pool and hot tub. We found out about the free dinner and the 3 free drinks and debated whether to eat at the hotel or find a restaurant nearby. We decided we to try the hotel's "kickback" dinner. Unfortunately, this meal proved the adage, you get what you pay for. The buffet consisted of baked potatoes, breaded chicken fingers, soup, chili and salad bar. Each item tasted worse than the one before and the chili was straight out of a can and gross. We went back to our room looking for pizza delivery. Our room was extremely clean and the bathroom tile and shower was fantastic. In the morning, we were leaving too early for the free hot breakfast, but were able to grab coffee, bagels, muffins, and fruit for the trip. Overall a very nice hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

close to universal

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: location and amenities
Cons: last shuttle of the day left Universal only 10 min after park closing... needs to be pushed back to about 20 min after closing to allow for long walk.
great hotel for Universal visit, comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB Canada

Nice hotel great breakfast & dinner buffet

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Great place! Highly recommend staying here! Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet offered eggs, sausages and waffles. Dinner buffet was great as well! Even included three alcohol beverages, if you so desired!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicagoland

Tons of freebies! Excellent value!

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: Excellent value with tons of freebies!
Cons: Update the furniture in the rooms.
Location: About a 30 min walk to Universal. Even closer to Universal water park.
I couldn't believe all the freebies with this hotel!! There was free popcorn in the lobby, free breakfast, free happy hour hot food, free 3 alcohol drinks, free soft drinks, free wifi and a free shuttle to Universal! If that wasn't enough we got upgraded to a suite at no extra charge! The room was clean, but nothing special. NIce hot tub. It was about a 30 min walk to Universal or you could use the free shuttle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Dr. Phillips hospital.

Posted Jan 9, 2018
If you’re going to have surgery or visiting someone who is, this is a nice, clean hotel with a very nice staff. I would recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Nice and clean hotel. Staff was friendly. Room was very clean. Close to universal studio. Breakfast was reasonable. Eating area was big enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Margate, fl

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Have you seen the app and you have a new car and I don't know
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfy and convenient.

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Great hotel. Only complaint was that Universal shuttles didn't run often enough. Cab ride only $10-12 though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Jan 2, 2018
It was very comfortable. Staff was extremely helpful. Breakfast and dinner was awesome!