Ratings based on 1,377 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by JOSE

Decent for the price....

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Good location, fair price. The only downside was that the beds were uncomfortable, and the breakfast wasn't that good. Other than that, you get what you pay for...
4 out of 5
by praful r

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast was a little sparse but for the price it is good deal
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mendoza

The location es great....

Posted Jul 1, 2017
It is in a very good location as you can find places to eat around, close to the trolley stops. The room and cleanliness is fine, for the price is good. Do not expect luxury. But when you are on vacation you do not spent much time at the hotel, just to sleep. The hotel staff is Ok. The only thing that they do not have anymore as promised on internet when booking: the coffee or tea maker. If you need hot water, you have to bring your mineral water and warm it in the microwave. Breakfast??? I read before in other comments that is not good so it did not surprised me, tiny place. Better to take hot water, buy some croissants and have your own in your room. The only issue we had was the noise that other guests did in corridor. Overall is good.
3 out of 5
by Neomi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to universal

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Great that the hotel offered free shuttles to and from the parks. Breakfast needed work it was just muffins, apples and beverages.
4 out of 5
by Donald

It is what it is

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Hard to find.... but it was ok for the price...it is after all an economy hotel... Did not do the breakfast. They charge you a resort fee... Its definitely not a resort.... And an unexpected Security fee of $50 is added to your card... Probably will not stay there again. But it served the purpose.... It was quiet for being right on the interstate
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Laurent Benhaim General Manager Econolodge at Universal 4073131090
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Clean room, comfortable beds, close to Universal parks, can't complain.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Shawn

DONT STAY HERE!

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very close by to several attractions, gift shops and restaurants, thats about all it had going for it. I did not sleep much because the bed mattress was very cheap and uncomfortable along with the the pillows and when ever you sat down on the bed or moved in it the bed squeaked. They had signage for a food delivery service from local restaurants but when you go to the website it tells you that hotel is not serviced. The WiFi.....was very frustrating!!!! When it did work it was very slow and unstable. It made it very hard to search online for things to do while in town. And for some reason I had very bad cell reception in my room. If I needed to talk I had to go out side to get decent reception. Oh and the toilet ran constantly too.