Ratings based on 1,317 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walked to Universal Studios

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Pros: Proximity to Universal.
Upon entering the room it was evident that a smoker had used the room and the smell was everywhere. The wifi was poor at best. The quality of the TV signal was intermittent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, FL

Uncomfortable is putting it nicely

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: Honestly, the location was the best part. We were in walking distance to Universal.
Cons: (1) Checking that service has been completed on a room, prior to the guests arriving. (2) Having more than one receptionist at a time; waiting around
Location: Universal
In all fairness, I don't set a high bar when it comes to expectations. I'm a firm believer in low expectations, better outcome. However, this didn't even meet my lowest bar. Night 1: When we got to our room, the door was open and hadn't been finished. One of the two beds hadn't been made and was missing pillow covers. We also had to call down to the front desk for hand soap and towels. Granted, we got past that. My friend said that her bed (the unmade one) was as hard and squeeky as could be. PS - could use more outlets. Bring a multi-outlet if you stay here. Night 2: Since it was New Years, we got back to the hotel at 2AM. The front door is locked after around 9PM, so you need to call in. After calling multiple times with no answer and eventually banging on the front door (~15 minutes), another guest had let us in. When we finally got back to our room, it hadn't been cleaned. Turns out that having someone clean your room each day costs extra, but no one had mentioned it when we booked the hotel or arrived. Later that night, my friend asked if we could switch beds since the one she'd slept on hurt so badly the night before. Come to find out, it was missing the enitre top layer - she had slept on just a spring board the night before. Check Out: Waited at the front desk for 20 minutes for someone to come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. It was disheartening to read that we did not live up to our usual standards, and we're truly sorry your stay was less than satisfactory. We are taking appropriate steps to ensure future guests do not encounter the same issues. We hope you will accept our apologies and consider giving us another chance to show you the outstanding service that we typically provide. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

hotel was not clean

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Room was not clean. We did bot have any towels or linens for the pull out sofa. We saw riaches in the bathroom. The Elevator was broken down and had to carry luggage down 3 flights of stairs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to evaluate our hotel. We are truly sorry your stay was not the positive experience you deserve. We never want a guest to leave with a negative opinion, and if given the opportunity, we would have taken measures to address every concern while you were staying with us. We hope you will consider giving us another chance to provide you with the hospitality and accommodations you deserve every time you choose us. Sincerely, Hotel Management 
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a nice hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Where do I even start. When we arrived, we were given a room that hadn’t even been cleaned. There were dirty towels everywhere around the room, water was running, it looked like a tornado came through the room. We were given another room on the second floor. This room was clean but the carpet had spots, furniture was coming apart, spots on the curtain. The people above us were stomping around as if they were doing it on purpose. Finally around 10:30 I had to call the front desk to see if they could do some thing about the noise. After another hour it finally was quiet. The toilet got clogged a few times, there was only one roll of toilet paper (and it wasn’t a full roll). Every time I came back to the hotel or leaving the hotel there were always guests at the front desk complaining about something in their room. One morning the front desk clerk was arguing with someone over the phone. Very unprofessional. I will never stay at that hotel again when visiting Orlando.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Kim, please accept my sincerest apologies for the cleanliness and service issues you encountered while here. I have shared your concerns with my Housekeeping and front desk teams, and we have taken actions to ensure that we do not repeat these issues in the future. We are reviewing the situation as a training tool to improve our procedures and to ensure this does not happen again. We understand the frustration and truly hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to serve you. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from warner robins, georgia

Horrible

Posted Dec 30, 2017
I wouldn’t recommend this place to anyone. Breakfast was bread and cereal. They were out of milk. They charge extra to do many services the other places include in their fees.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you encountered and regret the inconvenience it caused. We regret not meeting all of your expectations, and please be ensured that corrective actions are being taken. We are committed to making sure that we don't repeat what you experienced. Your concerns in regard to breakfast will be shared with our food and beverage team. Thanks again for your candid feedback, and we hope that you'll give us another chance and consider staying with us again in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando, FL

Nice hotel stay in Orlando

Posted Nov 28, 2017
It was a comfortable and quiet stay. Staff was courteous and prompt. Checking in and checking out was great. Great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for the awesome feedback. Making sure that every guest has an excellent experience is our #1 priority, and everyone on the team appreciates hearing these compliments. It was a pleasure serving you at Extended Stay America, and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Dont stay at this hotel if you can help it

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: They had great chocolate at the front desk
Cons: Better lighting and clean the rooms more thoroughly.
Location: Universal and Disney World.
Very poor living conditions there was sticky stuff and stains all over the floor and the bathroom smelled bad. The price of the room was also very expensive I travel to Orlando multiple times a year and I will NOT be stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Leslie, it is disheartening to read your review regarding issues with our housekeeping. We strive to provide clean facilities for all our guests and it seems that we fell short of this during your stay. We did have a meeting with our housekeeping department to see where we went wrong as we do double check each of our rooms prior to the next guest arriving. Again, we are sorry for this unpleasant experience and would love to be able to redeem ourselves on a future visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Oct 28, 2017
As my first time traveling alone, it was great. I was able to have the free breakfast and start my day right and then come back to my room and enjoy my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your comfortable room along with our breakfast offerings. We hope to be your hotel of choice every time you visit this area. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Fleas in the bed and bedding looked dirty.when i called the desk they put me on hold and never came back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We truly care about ensuring the comfort of all our guests, so we apologize that we fell short and for the inconvenience you encountered while here. Your feedback has been taken as a training tool to improve our services going forward. We hope you will consider giving us another chance to prove we are up to the task of delivering excellent service and accommodations. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room

Posted Oct 21, 2017
First room they gave us when we went to it hadn’t been cleaned but overall it was ok just for overnight stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid feedback. Although we are happy your overall stay was good, we are sorry for the cleanliness issue you had with your initial room and the inconvenience it caused. We hope the positive aspects of your visit will encourage you to choose us again in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management