Ratings based on 1,446 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Florida

Decent Hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2017
My stay was very decent. Great location close to the attractions, restaurants, shopping both textiles and groceries. Nice place to stay and you can refrigerate and cook also. - money saver.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south florida

Hotel improvements

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Near everything in the Orlando area
Cons: Bathroom improvement and ginger beds
Location: Location great
No good experience with the room hopping they make an improvement with the room and breakfasts
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to offer our sincere apologies for not living up to your expectations. Although we make every effort to be perfect, sometimes we fall short. We will be reviewing our guidelines to provide a better experience for every guest entering our doors. We truly regret the inconvenience caused, and please give us another chance to make it up to you on your next visit to our area. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Venice, FL

Eeeww!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The rooms were just nasty. The A/C wasn't working correctly and that made it even more disgusting. The night shift people were great, but the day shift people were horrible! Will never stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Liz, thank you for your feedback. Please accept my apology for the unpleasant experience you had while staying with us. This is not the type of service we strive for, so I will personally follow up on your feedback with my team to ensure no future guests experience the same. I regret the inconvenience you had and hope you will consider giving us another opportunity so that we can provide you with an improved visit. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Photos were deceiving

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Photos showed a pool. There was not one. Apparently the other building has the pool. It was not very clear on the web site. Toilet over flowed and had to move to another room which smelled like mold so had to get moved to a 3rd room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Tracy, thank you for your candid feedback. We are sorry for not being able to live up to your expectations and for the inconvenience you had due to changing of rooms. We've shared your comments with our team to ensure a better experience for future guests. Thanks again for staying with us, and we would love the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vero Beach, FL

Ok hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: coffee was good and staff was pleasant.
Cons: Smell of room and shower fixed.
Location: Location was near Nova University and some restaurants.
Shower did not work and the room had an unpleasant odor. Hotel staff was pleasant and breakfast was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Krissie, we sincerely apologize for the cleanliness and maintenance issues you encountered in your room. We have shared your comments with the respective teams so that they will be more diligent in their efforts. On a brighter note, we are glad you liked our associates and the grab-and-go breakfast offerings. We hope you will return so we can make it up to you. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No pool!

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The hotel was totally acceptable. The room was spacious and clean, and had none of the mustiness that hotel rooms often have. The one thing that I found unacceptable is that it doesn't have a pool! If I'd have realized this, I would not have booked here. It must be the only hotel in the Orlando area without a pool. FYI!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you had an overall comfortable experience here and that you liked the cleanliness of your room. That being said, we are sorry we missed meeting some of your expectations. Thanks again for being our guest, and we hope you will consider us again. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jun 6, 2017
I waited almost 20 minutes for someone to come to the front desk to check me in and the lobby tracked of smoke. The carpet seemed unclean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced during your stay. We are sorry for the issues you encountered while you were here. Your review will be taken as a tool to ensure that all procedures within our housekeeping department are being followed. I truly hope this unfortunate situation will not prevent you from staying with us again. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Anthony

Fantastic

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is always always always great. Ashley at the front desk was super nice and accommodating to my last minute booking. Will be staying again soon!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Anthony, thank you for making Extended Stay America - Orlando - Orlando Theme Parks - Major Blvd. your home away from home. We are delighted to read you had an enjoyable stay once again and that our associate Ashley met and exceeded your expectations. I’ll be sure to share your compliments with her. We appreciate your consistent support and cannot wait to welcome you back. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by ALEXIS

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Alexis, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your review. Our goal is to maintain the highest standards, and we apologize for falling short of this. We hope to have the opportunity to make your next stay perfect in every respect. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by Dirk

Bad A.C. in room.

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
As soon as we came into the hotel it look small and when we got to the room the air condition was not working . Call the service desk and the girl came up I ask her if she her another room she said no we are all book up . So we try to read set the air conidtion swicth and waited 15 min and then it came back on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dirk, thank you for sharing your candid feedback. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience you had with the HVAC unit in your room, but I am pleased to know our staff resolved it to your satisfaction. We truly hope you will give us another chance so that we can provide you with a better experience. Sincerely, General Manager