Ratings based on 578 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Ronald

Extended stay America SUCKS

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
The room was dirty. Crumbs in cabinets. No clean towels unless you go to desk and ask. No cleaning service. No dishes to use in the kitchen. Horrible hotel for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Ronald, we certainly apologize your stay was not to our hotel's high standards. Our housekeeping services are provided to guests staying eight or more nights, respecting their privacy of home-like living. However, it is always available upon request for a minimal fee. We would also like to convey that to ensure cleanliness of kitchenware upon check-in, brand standards require us to make these items available at the front desk rather than leaving them in the suites. Your feedback is appreciated, and we will remind our team to communicate these things more clearly going forward. We value your feedback and hope you will give us the opportunity to host you again and provide you with the experience you deserve. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Tilaka

Great stay

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Hubby and I enjoyed our stay in a queen bed, nonsmoking, view over the pool. Clean, no complaints at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America - Orlando - Orlando Theme Parks - Vineland Rd. We are delighted you loved all the aspects of your stay, especially our comfortable beds. We look forward to welcoming you and your husband back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms were nice and clean. I imagine at one time, they may have been smoker friendly, as the aroma of cigarettes still lingers in the carpet. The staff was professional and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are delighted you chose to stay with us at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Orlando Theme Parks - Vineland Rd. It’s our pleasure knowing you loved your spotless room and the excellent service we provided. We hope to see you soon. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee

VERY close to Universal Studios!

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff on front desk VERY NICE and welcoming!
Cons: The only disappointment was "breakfast" which consisted of a packet of oatmeal or oatmeal breakfast bars and yogurt. More of a "grab and go" concept
Location: Shopping is close by as are fast food AND nice restaurants - not far at all. Kobe Japanese restaurant was awesome and fun! Walgreen's close.
You can walk to Universal Studios on a very lovely path on Universal property and save the parking fees! We ate some meals or leftovers in our room - very convenient and saved $$. Full sized refrigerator, microwave. No ice machines so make your own in the freezer. You can get extra pillows, bed comfortable. Nice dining table where we did jigsaw puzzles between meals. I noticed laundry facilities and the pool was very nice and felt wonderful after a long day at Universal Studios.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you sharing your wonderful feedback of Extended Stay America - Orlando - Orlando Theme Parks - Vineland Rd. We are pleased to know our location was convenient to your needs and that you were impressed with our courteous associates. However, I am sorry our grab-an-go breakfast offerings were not to your liking and have shared it with my Food & Beverage team moving forward. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good front desk staff

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
It's close to the universal studio and there are tickets sold at the lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is good to know you were well accommodated by our staff and that you favored our convenient location near Universal Studios.Thank you for your amazing review of our property. We are delighted to know you were pleased with your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Nice hotel close to attractions.

Posted Feb 28, 2017
The staff that greeted me at the desk was friendly. The check in process was easier than some I've experienced. The room was very clean and the bedding and towels smelled fresh and washed. The only problem I experienced is I had the room right off the lobby. So if you plan to sleep past 0600 (I did) then it will be hard. The employees for day shift start coming in and all the people in the lobby are talking and laughing loudly and you can hear it. Other than that very clean and a good value for the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your feedback is important. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I'm so pleased to hear that you were welcomed well by our staff and that your room accommodations were much to your liking. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Pervez A

could be a lot better

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
it was acceptable. attitude of emplyees varied between excellant to poor
5 out of 5
by Ladarius Goodman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not staying there again

Posted Feb 8, 2017
The room smelled like cigarette smoke. Dirty hallways with food remnants on the floor. Pest control came in to spray.