Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
27% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Close to parks

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Cons: Real plates for breakfast and to have people clean the bedrooms every day, not just make the beds and remove the trash.
Location: Really close to Universal, Island of adventure, many gift shops and restaurants.
I stayed with a friend here for five days and the location was very convenient. The breakfast however wasn't that good, the same everyday, just toasts and waffles. And they didn't even use normal plates, had to eat in disposable plates every day, not that great. But the beds are comfortable, it's really close to Universal and Island of adventure and to malls, free parking... so it worked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando fl

Dirty

Posted Sep 17, 2017
This place is in a great location, near food amusement and shopping. BUT they seem to be understaffed it took an hour for me to check in. The room was dusty. That's not what you would expect. I couldn't sleep the whole night because I had dust near me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Floridian Express, Hotel Management
We here at the Floridian Express thank you for your review. We are happy to know that your stay here was nice and comfortable and look forward to seeing you once more. thank you once more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Convenient for a busy holiday weekend

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Definitely needs a lot of updating and maintenance. Complimentary breakfast was a plus, can't beat free. At least this place is clean and close to main attractions in the area. Unfortunately the attractions shuttle doesn't come around earlier, first one of the day was at noon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by front desk, Hotel Management
We at the floidian Express thank you for your review. We are happy that your stay was comfortable and we are really sorry that the attraction shuttle was late we will have a talk with the company.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Dirty, toilet was not flished, there was trash, the room smelled bad. No Internet connection in the rooms, , we had to sit in the lobby to get wifi. Horrible
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Dear Chris: We are sorry for the inconvenience you experience while staying with us. We will look deeper into the issue with the manager. thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville Va

close to Universals theme parks shops and food

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Close to all shops food and Universal theme parks
Location: shops miniature golf and Universal Studios Universal's Islands of Adventure and Universal's new Water Park Volcano Bay
Got to the Hotel way before check in time and they were very nice to let me check in at the time I arrived Hotel is very close to Souvenir Shops Restaurants Miniature Golf and last Universal Studios theme parks
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Floridian Express, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Floridian. We work hard and it is important to us to give an excellent customer service experience. Looking forward to having you back. warmest regards, The Floridian Express.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Okay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Needs detailed cleaning.
Location: Universal Sudios, many restaurants, mini golf and attractions within awalking distance. Right on the trolley line.
Okay for a cheap place to sleep. Mold underneath sink mount and dirty in the bathroom corners. General room and beds were clean. Staff was neither excellent nor bad. Just average. It is in an excellent location on I-drive. Within walking distance to Universal Studios and many restaurants and attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Floridian Express, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Floridian. We work hard and it is important to us to give an excellent customer service experience. Looking forward to having you back. warmest regards, The Floridian Express.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Martin

Hotel walking distance from shops and restaurants

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Easier to get around by bus Great location Even thou the rooms looks remodel, it still has more to do and plenty more It's not only the floors and a touch of paint that you call remodel Fixtures, bathroom doors, phones in rooms not working The breakfast area needs to upgrade as well; like more options for breakfast and not only when it's weekend you put out fruits for people to eat Overall this hôtel is situated in a great area but needs managing and up keeping I will still come at this hôtel anytime Please one more thing they should look at their clientele
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Floridian Express, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Floridian. We work hard and it is important to us to give an excellent customer service experience. Looking forward to having you back. warmest regards, The Floridian Express.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
No one spoke English. Everyone kept starring as if they've never had a black person stay there
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by front desk , Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we apologize for any inconvenience you experienced in our hotel, we hope you will give us another chance in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst experience

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Worst experience ever, customer service was horrible, apparently there was a scent of marijanua where in the hall where I stayed , and a maintenance worker by the name of Rashid walked by while I was leaving and accused me of smoking marijuana I gave him permissions to smell the room and opened the door and while walking to the door his words to me was "get out of my way" I immediately closed my door and headed to the front office where a Latin lady was working I asked for the manager and she mentioned that she was not there,we tried to make a complaint to her and response was "I already spoke with him and he says he only asked a question" she did not want to hear us out nor did she even try to get our complaints written she went to our rooms and entered without our permission and while we were advising her this she walked off and went to call the police...this stay was the worst ...I am not too fancy about where I stay but atleast the customer service needs to be better I would never recommend this hotel to anyone because of the customer service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: The room was a comfortable size. Easy access.
Cons: Check for cleanliness and be sure all things work. Our bathroom fan did not work, one room had no phone cord, we had roaches and holes in the sheets.
Location: There were plenty of places to eat and visit near by.
The door keys did not open all exit doors, there were some bugs in one of our rooms, no phone cord. You can get in and out of the parking lot easy and the rooms were of good size.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by front desk, Hotel Management
We here at the Floridian Express thank toy for your review and are happy that your stay here was comfortable. we look forward to see you soon