Ratings based on 639 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice hotel 5 mins from universal

Posted Jul 7, 2017
15 mins from Disney. Nice hotel but kept having to ask for wash cloth and towels everyday because they would not bring any to the room when it was cleaned. The beds are not very comfortable but overall it was a nice hotel and a nice pool. Didn't spend lots of time there only to sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Universal.
Cons: An updating.
Location: Universal Studios.
This place is pretty dated. Needs a serious remodel to catch up to the 90s. Hated how the water container in the lobby was virtually always empty! In the middle of the Fla summer. It's not that difficult to get a larger water container. Or two of the same plastic cheapo ones. The shuttle to Universal Studios (and back) is sad. Once an hour, 4 trips in the morning, 4 in the evening. 8pm last one. To top that, "sorry, don't have tickets for you to catch the next shuttle." Uber'd it instead.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amherst, MA

Close to main Orlando attractions

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: 6 minute drive to universal, 15-20 to disney
Cons: Room furniture, carpeting, and bathroom. Pictures online and on Expedia are misleading
Location: Universal Studios, Disney World, local attractions
Looks nothing like pictures. Close to Disney, Universal, and many activities in Orlando. Safe location, near many restaurants and stops. Rooms are very outdated, carpet flooring looks very grimy. Bathroom is also outdated, shampoo comes out of dispenser.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Running toilet/..refrigerator did not work

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Toilet ran for three days before it was fixed ... refrigerator did not work when they brought another refrigerator I had to clean it myself
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Brendan

Run down

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Really run down for a sheraton four points. Carpet was dirty and run down, mattress was old and you could easily tell. Air conditioner was dirty on the inside, you can easily see filth through the large vents.
2 out of 5
by Steven

DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
We came here for our first family trip to Universal for a 3 day night trip. The hotel was pretty in a great location plus they offered free shuttle service. UPON arrival the front desk girls Were not super friendly nor did they explain anything I asked about the shuttle and was just handed a paper with times. So we had to try to figure it out ourselves turns out u have to make a reservation for the shuttle day 1 thankfully there was room day 2 they told us they could possibly get us on a shuttle by noon. So we have to drive and pay 20$ for parking. Spent all day at the park. When we arrived at the end of the day our room had not been cleaned. We had piled towels and sheets all together to be helpful and all they did was drop off towels and leave. Took them 45 minutes to come up and they cleaned around a family of 6. Day 3 they tried to say they had no room for us on the shuttle even though the day before they gave us a reservation number and guaranteed us seats. We had to spend 15 minutes arguing with them to get our seats. And when we complained to the manager all we got for everything was I'm sorry. I would not stay there again and wouldn't recommend it.
5 out of 5
by Altagracia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Darlene

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Didnt have a refrigerator, carpet was torn and very noisy.